Chef John's Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Tried this for lunch today. It was great! I did mix the egg mixture in my mini food processor for an even consistency but chunkier would be good to. Just personal taste I think I would slice up the jalapeno rings a bit. I wanted to have that good jalapeno in every bite. My family likes things spice so I added 1 and 1/2 teasp. sriracha. Thanks for another winner recipe, Chef John.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
I spent today making and trying a few new recipes in preparation for summer cookouts and get-togethers. This was a winner. Followed the recipe and the "to taste" amount of Sriracha that I liked was a generous teaspoon. I've never seen red jalapenos in the market but I did find red fresno peppers at one of the Asian grocery stores. The fresno worked perfectly for this recipe. The chives and the candied pepper ring really worked well together with the creamy filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
These deviled eggs are the perfect combo of tangy, sweet and just a touch of spicy. I love them and so does my husband and friends that tried it. Follow the instructions exactly, you won't be disappointed! *TIP: Make sure your eggs are not very fresh for easy peeling. I learned the hard way! Use older eggs (but obviously not expired). It makes the peeling process pain free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rio De Janeiro, Rio De Janeiro, Brazil
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
A good deviled egg recipe. Lost one star for me as I like a bit of sweetness with the yolk mixture and the pepper would add that except it was just a bit more effort than I wanted to put into a deviled egg. Other than that I am sure most would find this variation quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
This is so good the only thing I did was add a little bit of caviar on top of each deviled egg. I made it for a party and even the people who said they "hate" deviled eggs loved this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Great ... added lots of garlic also ..... yummie ! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
just a lovely recipe. the flavors are well rounded. not boring for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RAM501
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
These were as good as they look. All gone from the plate in just a couple minutes. Must make more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAM501

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Deviled eggs can be anything but this recipe is awesome because of the unique 'add ons'. Love it! Soon as I make them, they get eaten and not one single complaint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaCosta Lotta

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
My eggs were not cooperating with so I used this recipe to make a delicious egg salad. Just add about 1/2 the egg whites, serve on rye toasts with the candied pepper on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Deviled Eggs

See how to make sinfully delicious deviled eggs.

Chef John's Egg, Potato, and Pepper Pie

A big egg, sausage, pepper, and potato omelet topped with Cheddar and broiled.

Chef John’s Sausage and Egg Pizza

A spicy pizza topped with hot Italian sausage, eggs, and arugula.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States