Chef John's Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
I'm not a big jalapeño fan but I had some celery so I added that instead to keep the crunchy texture. I love the idea to use cream cheese in place of some of the mayo! My family is not big on mayo either so this was a great alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Fellows

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Wow! Perfect heat, perfect tang, perfect consistency. I didn't do the jalapeño, but I will try it next time. I also boil my eggs for 6 or 7 minutes and then let them sit in the pan for 6 or 7 before putting them in cold water. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Wonderful. Don't change anything. Chef John is a master.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Oh man, are these good!! We were doing bumps with our eggs their so good!! I used sour cream instead of mayonnaise, followed everything else to a tee. Yum yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cudahy, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sugar Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
made this without the spice, husband hates spice, really turned out well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I made this for our family Christmas dinner last year and have orders to make it again for this year's. I made a few changes though. I very thinly sliced a couple of the tiny sweet peppers in red, yellow and orange and then used the green jalapeños. Some I made without the jalapeños so they weren't as spicy, but with all the peppers in the same sugar to pickle, the sweet peppers had just a little bit of bite to them too. They looked great with all the different colors
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bainbridge, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
I've made dozens upon dozens of deviled egg recipes and this is by far and away my all time favorite. The slightly sweet jalapeno pepper, the creamy egg with a kick from the sriracha, OMG - a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
It's a keeper if you like a little twist in your deviling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENDYDARLING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by tessangel28
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I used a sweet red pepper instead of the candied jalapeño and chopped some fresh basil because I didn't have any chives. Used balsamic vinegar because that's what I had in the kitchen. Also sprinkled a little smoked paprika and cayenne pepper over the eggs. They ended up looking awesome and my boyfriend loved the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tessangel28

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Deviled Eggs

See how to make sinfully delicious deviled eggs.

Chef John's Egg, Potato, and Pepper Pie

A big egg, sausage, pepper, and potato omelet topped with Cheddar and broiled.

Chef John's Sausage and Egg Pizza

A spicy pizza topped with hot Italian sausage, eggs, and arugula.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States