Chef John's Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Oh man, are these good!! We were doing bumps with our eggs their so good!! I used sour cream instead of mayonnaise, followed everything else to a tee. Yum yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cudahy, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sugar Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
made this without the spice, husband hates spice, really turned out well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I made this for our family Christmas dinner last year and have orders to make it again for this year's. I made a few changes though. I very thinly sliced a couple of the tiny sweet peppers in red, yellow and orange and then used the green jalapeños. Some I made without the jalapeños so they weren't as spicy, but with all the peppers in the same sugar to pickle, the sweet peppers had just a little bit of bite to them too. They looked great with all the different colors
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bainbridge, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
I've made dozens upon dozens of deviled egg recipes and this is by far and away my all time favorite. The slightly sweet jalapeno pepper, the creamy egg with a kick from the sriracha, OMG - a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
It's a keeper if you like a little twist in your deviling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENDYDARLING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by tessangel28
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I used a sweet red pepper instead of the candied jalapeño and chopped some fresh basil because I didn't have any chives. Used balsamic vinegar because that's what I had in the kitchen. Also sprinkled a little smoked paprika and cayenne pepper over the eggs. They ended up looking awesome and my boyfriend loved the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tessangel28

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Tried this for lunch today. It was great! I did mix the egg mixture in my mini food processor for an even consistency but chunkier would be good to. Just personal taste I think I would slice up the jalapeno rings a bit. I wanted to have that good jalapeno in every bite. My family likes things spice so I added 1 and 1/2 teasp. sriracha. Thanks for another winner recipe, Chef John.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
I spent today making and trying a few new recipes in preparation for summer cookouts and get-togethers. This was a winner. Followed the recipe and the "to taste" amount of Sriracha that I liked was a generous teaspoon. I've never seen red jalapenos in the market but I did find red fresno peppers at one of the Asian grocery stores. The fresno worked perfectly for this recipe. The chives and the candied pepper ring really worked well together with the creamy filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
These deviled eggs are the perfect combo of tangy, sweet and just a touch of spicy. I love them and so does my husband and friends that tried it. Follow the instructions exactly, you won't be disappointed! *TIP: Make sure your eggs are not very fresh for easy peeling. I learned the hard way! Use older eggs (but obviously not expired). It makes the peeling process pain free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rio De Janeiro, Rio De Janeiro, Brazil
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Deviled Eggs

See how to make sinfully delicious deviled eggs.

Chef John's Egg, Potato, and Pepper Pie

A big egg, sausage, pepper, and potato omelet topped with Cheddar and broiled.

Chef John's Sausage and Egg Pizza

A spicy pizza topped with hot Italian sausage, eggs, and arugula.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States