Chef John's Creme Fraiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Awesome!! Well worth the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paulyman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
This is wonderful....had to rest it on the fireplace mantel to get it to thicken. We live upstate NY and the house is never 70-75*!!! It was worth the wait. Thanks Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
This stuff is stellar! Super easy and super yuumy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Outstanding and never fails! Easiest thing to make ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I've made this four times and two worked out and the other didn't get thick. Same whipping creme brand and same buttermilk...what did I do wrong. I'll rate this 4 stars because it's amazing..so it has to be something I did...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
This recipe is the absolute BEST. So easy, and so delicious! Never going to the store for sour cream again. I used ultra-pasteurized heavy whipping cream, since I could not find "pasteurized." Work just fine. Thank you Chef John for this delightful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
stephen i leave my oven light on and it stays nice and toasty.rest of b' milk' any cats around?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wrentham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: North Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Totally works! I use it for all or my sourcream recipes. Milder and more delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
This is a good recipe although I make mine with equal parts sour cream and heavy (whipping) cream. Mix it well and place in an air tight container and leave on your counter top for 24 hrs then refrigerate. Amazing flavor and texture!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Thank you, Chef Jon for yet another wonderful recipe. I had never made Creme fraiche before, and was a little skeptical about the mixture actually thickening. I followed your instructions exactly, using the recommended ingredients. The consistency and taste were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Demi-Glace

Watch how to make the most delicious demi-glace!

Chef John's Spelt Pizza Dough

See how to make a gluten-free pizza crust!

Chef John's Remoulade 2.0

Not just for fish sticks anymore! This easy ‘tarter sauce’ is super versatile.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States