Chef John's Creamy Blue Cheese Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
Chef John gives us another winner! So flavorful and easy to make I don't know why anyone would buy bottled. I was looking for a way to use some leftover blue cheese. I served this over a wedge of lettuce and topped it with crumbled bacon then garnished on the side with some fresh tomato's from the garden. Thank you Chef John.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GingerSnap

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
I am so glad that I found this recipe. My husband has developed an allergy to garlic. Almost all blue cheese dressings from the bottle have garlic in it. I have been trying different recipes for blue cheese dressing and luckily found this one. This is by far the best. I just substitute grated onion for the garlic in this recipe. Thanks, Chef John!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2015
Very good dressing. Creamier than the recipe I have used for years. After chilling and tasting the recipe as-is, I added to this recipe about 1 Tbsp of fresh lemon juice which made it perfect for me. I think it needs a little more tang to wake up the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
I prefer chunks of blue cheese in my dressing, but the flavor of this dressing was delicious! I simply use chunks along with shavings, and it's spectacular! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterville, Maine, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
I've made this many times and it's delicious! One caution, be sure to use REAL mayonnaise. I made it with mayo w/canola oil and it turned out very thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
I just made this recipe to the t and it's amazing! I am extremely picky about blue cheese dressing since I have eaten at so many 5 star restaurants with the creamiest, chunkiest most flavorful taste. Thank you so much for sharing the secret in the frozen grated wedge, LOVE IT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
The BEST bleu cheese dressing you will ever eat. Follow the recipe precisely and use the best cheese you can - I used Irish Bleu cheese from the Grand Central Market. Spectacular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thetack

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
The family loved this dressing when it was served with "Cherry Bomb Chicken". My husband loved the lack of heaviness that is found in many blue cheese dressings. It's a winner. I did use dried buttermilk reconstituted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitty Scates

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Gallatin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Have been searching for years for a good Blue Cheese Dressing. This one beats my expectations! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Living In: Saugatuck, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
My husband stomped his feet and said why why do you have to mess with perfection ... I love your blue cheese dressing and I said because I like to try new recipes. It will be fine. He loved it. He said it is quite good and asked for another salad the next night. I can't wait to try it as written because I didn't have buttermilk. I made my own with milk and vinegar. I didn't have a block of blue cheese to grate. I had previously crumbled that I added in. It is really good with my substitutions ... can't wait to try it with the real stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make creamy homemade blue cheese dressing.

Absolutely the BEST Blue Cheese Dressing Ever!

See how to make creamy, chunky-style blue cheese salad dressing from scratch.

Bill's Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make an unbelievably rich and creamy blue cheese dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States