Chef John's Cream of Asparagus Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 7, 2015
I took the chef's advice and seasoned it to our tastes. WE LOVED IT! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Cudo's again to Chef John! This was delicious! I have made this recipe a few times and only change the heavy cream,(canned milk) and leave the asparagus a little chunky. The flavor is wonderful, love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
This soup was very easy and delicious. Make sure you pay attention to the long simmering time for the onions, i really wanted to move on after 5 minutes but stuck it out and i'm glad i did. Think of the 15 minutes as time to do the dishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thief River Falls, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
What's not to love about this recipe? Sooo good! Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Just ok for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Virginia Colina
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
LOVE IT! so easy and delicious. i garnished with small pieces of bacon and parmesan and served with crackers. this is one of my favorite soups ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Virginia Colina
Photo by Suz
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Wonderful even though my store was out of heavy cream (gasp), I used half-n-half instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Faribault, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
wonderful consistency and very easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
It's a GREAT and beautiful soup but you will definitely need to add more than a pinch of seasoning to taste as stated, especially additional cayenne pepper. I also poured into my Ninja as I don't own an immersion blender. I left off the cream topping but served with the cheese and still a great soup with a side salad. Thanks Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
Personally, my husband likes more pieces of asparagus in his soup so it was my fault to have used the emersion blender a little too long. I thought it was good. I am hoping tomorrow it tastes better. I had to use a little more seasonings as it was rather bland. I don't think my husband will eat anymore unless I put another pound of asparagus in it and leave it in pieces. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

Chef John's Avgolemono Soup

Mediterranean chicken soup with rice and lemon juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States