Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Very easy & ummm ummmm good !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lu2e
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Simple and tasted amazing with carrot cake I made.????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lu2e

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
I needed a frosting for an orange cake, doubled recipe for a full sized cake, one teaspoon orange extract instead of vanilla, orange zest, and orange juice instead of lemon. Exactly what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Hopper Coggins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Chef John This was exactly what I was looking for to frost my pumpkin cupcakes!This is a Awesome basic recipe! I just kept adding enough powder sugar to get the right consistency to pipe this icing on my cupcakes! Its super simple and extremely tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
This cream cheese frosting was really good! I doubled the cream cheese and only used 1 cup of powdered sugar, it was the perfect balance between sweet and tangy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
this was a very good base.. i doubled the cream cheese as suggested by cookinmom.. i only used 1.5 cups of powdered sugar.. it was great over store bought red velvet cake that i doctored up with some chocolate chips.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Not sure what I'm looking for, just know this isn't it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LC's Culinary Experiences

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richardson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ashley Geist
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
YUM! I would recommend doubling the recipe, though. The recipe as written doesn't make very much. I thought I could taste a little too much vanilla as the recipe is written, so while it was mixing in the stand mixer, I threw in two tablespoons of organic peanut butter, and then it tasted like heaven. I am definitely keeping this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Geist

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mason, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Ishpeming, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Absolutely wonderful! This recipe I would recommend to my friends. I only thing I did was adjust the sweetness of it, thanks Chef John
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
This cream cheese frosting is wonderful. I think adding the lemon juice gives it a unique flavor. I made a plain box chocolate cake and added the cream cheese frosting. My ten year old granddaughter wanted me to make it for her birthday party and I'm quite sure it was the because of the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States