Chef John's Chocolate Lava Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
This didn't rise at all and it didn't have a gooey center. The texture was rather rubbery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Denham Springs, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I have made this and rechecked everything twice but the center wasn't gooey at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
This recipe worked great. Remember to taste the mixture. If too sweet or to bitter it will be the same once baked. Also use unsalted butter not salted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
I am not a big fan of chocolate cakes , so I give this rating in the name of my family, who loved it!!! for me it was way to heavy,I could barely eat one and I felt like I ate an elephant... Anyway, I made mine in paper disposable cups for muffins (do not have ramekins)they rose nicely... easy to make, and will impress for chocolate cake lovers...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Novi Sad, Vojvodina, Serbia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Very very good! I let them cook a little too long, but I already bought the stuff to make them again soon :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: South Beloit, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
very easy and very delicious. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Amazing. Followed the instructions exactly and they came out piping hot and perfect. Sifted a little icing (confectioners) sugar over top and a dollop of vanilla ice cream on the side. A definite new family favorite. Thanks, Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
A success! Much easier than you'd think they are to make. I baked 6 of them in a muffin tin for about 10 minutes and did everything else exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
Chocolate goodness!!! I followed the recipe exactly, baked it for 15 minutes and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
To die for! These cakes are brain-dead to make and the centre is delicious pudding goodness. I was scared to overcook mine and end up with chocolate cake, and was much too excited to wait patiently, so I took them out a bit to early and the sides collapsed. They didn't look very pretty but tasted AMAZING! I know to be more patient next time. These cakes are well worth the wait! PS: John is so funny! I can't stop watching his video, which makes me want these cakes all the time now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Lava Cake

Make rich and impressive single-serving chocolate cakes.

Garbanzo Bean Chocolate Cake (Gluten Free)

See how to make a tasty flourless chocolate cake that’s high protein.

Dark Chocolate Cake I

This cake is rich and very addictive. You've been warned!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States