Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
So easy to do, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Octavian

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
so simple, i love to use natural food flavors rather than adding additional herbs and spices that overwhelm them. can't wait to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
I usually like Chef John's recipes, but I wasn't impressed with this one. I know the goal was simplicity, and it was quick and easy, but I wasn't happy with the result. I would have preferred putting a little more effort into the dish with a better result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LittleMissAoife
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I used fresh Irish Chestnut mushrooms, and added some sliced garlic and chopped parsley to them when I removed the pan from the oven. Really simple but very tasty meal. Thanks Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
OMG.. this has to be one of the best recipes i've ever tried from this site.. we both love mushrooms so this was perfect for us.. it tasted like pure comfort food.. served this with mashed potatoes and some mexican squash we sauteed in some of the sauce/drippings.. we were in heaven.. we couldn't stop gushing over how awesome this was.. 5 stars is an understatement.. ty so much for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
So easy and delicious. I love to cook but don't want to spend all my time in the kitchen. This is a good recipe for a very flavorful meal with ease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAPPYHILLS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
easy quick and GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Manuel Perez
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
It was delicious even though I left the chicken in the skillet a little bit too long the first round and I paired it with baked veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manuel Perez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Added a little dry white wine when sautéing mushrooms and a little garlic pepper. It was definitely a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauriSuchey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santee, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Wonderful flavor. I used skinned thighs with the bone taken out. Awesome, even the wife liked it! Next time I'll try it with asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Chef John's Broiled Chicken

See how to make juicy broiled chicken with perfectly crispy skin.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States