Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Manuel Perez
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
It was delicious even though I left the chicken in the skillet a little bit too long the first round and I paired it with baked veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manuel Perez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Added a little dry white wine when sautéing mushrooms and a little garlic pepper. It was definitely a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santee, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Wonderful flavor. I used skinned thighs with the bone taken out. Awesome, even the wife liked it! Next time I'll try it with asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Hubby said this is awesome.....Did NOT change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Made exactly as stated and it was superb! Amazing the taste with no seasonings but salt and pepper and of course the mushrooms added a fabulous flavor too. Thanks Chef John for this simple dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Followed the recipe as written and it was a success. Like others I was skeptical and tempted to add wine or SOMETHING, but it didn't need anything. I added extra mushrooms because I figured I might as well and it was great because we all had plenty. They were delicious. I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I have made this several times and have not change a thing except I doubled the mushrooms. Awesome and simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Good. Nice and basic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Philpot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dothan, Alabama, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
This has been in our rotation since I discovered the recipe! I sometimes add a handful of onion slices with the mushrooms but it's just as good without the onions! Couldn't be easier, and delicious to boot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
YUM! I made this last night and it was delicious - and so easy! I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts because it's all I had and I added diced red onion, chopped up a garlic clove, and poured a splash of cooking sherry to the mushrooms. Right at the end I added some grape tomatoes that I had cooked in a fry pan with olive oil, S&P. For sides I just made some egg noodles and some fresh corn on the cob.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani P

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hampton Falls, New Hampshire, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Chef John's Broiled Chicken

See how to make juicy chicken with beautifully crispy skin in the oven.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States