Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I have made this several times and have not change a thing except I doubled the mushrooms. Awesome and simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Good. Nice and basic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Philpot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dothan, Alabama, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
This has been in our rotation since I discovered the recipe! I sometimes add a handful of onion slices with the mushrooms but it's just as good without the onions! Couldn't be easier, and delicious to boot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
YUM! I made this last night and it was delicious - and so easy! I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts because it's all I had and I added diced red onion, chopped up a garlic clove, and poured a splash of cooking sherry to the mushrooms. Right at the end I added some grape tomatoes that I had cooked in a fry pan with olive oil, S&P. For sides I just made some egg noodles and some fresh corn on the cob.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani P

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hampton Falls, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Made exactly as written. Wonderful. Chicken was moist and delicious. Never had mushrooms that tasted so good. Thanks Chef John! This is a keeper and will be made frequently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Basic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I used chicken quarters. Reduced cook time by 30 minutes. So juicy! Better than rotisserie, my kid said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lumberton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Took Chef John's simple principles to cook the chicken, but sautéed some onions, green peppers and red poblanos. Baked them w the chicken then used large Portobello mushrooms (olive oiled n grilled) as burger buns w a touch of homemade dijon. Delicious. Thanks, Chef John for the inspiration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Make this every few weeks. My fam loves it!! Thanks Chef John
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YaYa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gainesville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
fantastic! definitely use all mushroom recipe calls for, since it cooks down quite a bit. I cooked chicken in 5 min per side stovetop, and 20min in the oven, which was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Chef John's Chicken and Olives

Moist, tender seared chicken finishes in a savory olive sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States