Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by LittleMissAoife
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I used fresh Irish Chestnut mushrooms, and added some sliced garlic and chopped parsley to them when I removed the pan from the oven. Really simple but very tasty meal. Thanks Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
OMG.. this has to be one of the best recipes i've ever tried from this site.. we both love mushrooms so this was perfect for us.. it tasted like pure comfort food.. served this with mashed potatoes and some mexican squash we sauteed in some of the sauce/drippings.. we were in heaven.. we couldn't stop gushing over how awesome this was.. 5 stars is an understatement.. ty so much for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
So easy and delicious. I love to cook but don't want to spend all my time in the kitchen. This is a good recipe for a very flavorful meal with ease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAPPYHILLS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
easy quick and GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Manuel Perez
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
It was delicious even though I left the chicken in the skillet a little bit too long the first round and I paired it with baked veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manuel Perez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Added a little dry white wine when sautéing mushrooms and a little garlic pepper. It was definitely a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santee, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Wonderful flavor. I used skinned thighs with the bone taken out. Awesome, even the wife liked it! Next time I'll try it with asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Hubby said this is awesome.....Did NOT change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Made exactly as stated and it was superb! Amazing the taste with no seasonings but salt and pepper and of course the mushrooms added a fabulous flavor too. Thanks Chef John for this simple dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Followed the recipe as written and it was a success. Like others I was skeptical and tempted to add wine or SOMETHING, but it didn't need anything. I added extra mushrooms because I figured I might as well and it was great because we all had plenty. They were delicious. I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Chef John's Broiled Chicken

See how to make juicy chicken with beautifully crispy skin in the oven.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States