Chef John's Chicken and Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
I think that people who wrote a review should only rate the ORIGINAL RECIPE (follow the original recipe exactly) from Chef John ( or whomever) they must make it according to the ORIGINAL recipe from the web site. Then, if they make adjustments to THEIR taste, submit THAT recipe for other folks to try and rate. I do not find the reviewers opinions credible when they change the recipe and then give it review stars. Totally BS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
This is an amazing meal. Since my husband isn't as adventuresome as he might me, I left out some of the pepper so it wouldn't be so spicy. We put the leftover in the freezer for another meal and look forward to having it! It would be a great meal for company if you didn't mind the amount if kitchen time it requires!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Loved it!! I decreased the cayenne by half and was still a little spicy for some though - fair warning. The family consensus was that it was just as good the next day for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berwyn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Woodstock, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
A lot if work for a good-but-not-quite-outstanding dish. I started w a cooked rotisserie chicken in hopes of speeding things along, and I used purchased stock. It is a spicy dish even with only a couple of shakes of cayenne; if I make again, I might eliminate it entirely. Shred the chicken while the sauce cooks down; doing so would have saved me time, and I wish the recipe had been written that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Fantastic. Worth all the work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Photo by Cindy
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Freakin Awesome! The flavors and the consistency were beyond fantastic. I used chicken base in the water when first cooking the chicken which really added great flavor. The only complaint I have is that it took half the day to prepare it. This dish is so good, though, I will set aside a day and make a huge batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
MADE THIS. WAS VERY EASY. liked this way of making this dish. plus you can get 3 different dishes using this technique. once again Chef John. Thank you! love your instructional videos. makes me feel Im right beside you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
This recipe takes comfort to a whole new level. The spices, the fresh herbs, all balanced well to give you a meal suited for a king.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
5 stars very good.1/19/15.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Great recipe! The cayenne made me a little nervous but it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Tikka Masala

Coconut milk, instead of cream, is the key to this classic chicken curry dish.

Chef John's Coconut Chicken Curry

Watch Chef John make a fantastic faux-curry chicken dish.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States