Chef John's Chicken Riggies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly, with just a little more chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
i am a prepper. I prep all the ingredients and then start cooking. I didn't have marsala so I used white wine and therefore got the wine and the water mixed up and put the water in when the wine was supposed to go in. Sigh. I drank the 1/2 cup of wine and all was good. I left out olives because I hate them. Other than that, made it as written and was great. Thank you Chef John for another great recipe with my favorite meat....chicken thighs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
This was so good! I didn't change a thing, nor would I want to. Thanks Chef John.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Made this for my sister and brother-in-law ......they loved it. Had to omit the wine but next time I will try it with the wine even though I can't imagine it tasting better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
All I have to say is "awesome!!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Great Recipe, I substituded chicken with chicken/spinach sausage; Delicious will make this again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
So the first time I made this, I messed up and added 1 lb of italian sausage. Whoops! My daughter loved it, but I was more of a so-so. But realizing my mistake, I wanted to make it again correctly. I use mild sausage because I'm the only one who likes hot stuff, and sausage doesn't agree with me usually. I love this with the sweet cherry peppers! I still did not care for the sausage but my hubby and daughter gave it 2 thumbs up! I would definitely make this again, but I'm not sure if I will omit the sausage or not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ShawnaS
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Made this tonight for the family ... It was awesome, as is. Only change I added a lol more spices, p
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
This recipe is amazing. Family loved it, I omitted the olives but other than that I followed the rest of the recipe and directions. Chef John needs a show on foodnetwork!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Riggies

Watch how to make an amazing pasta sauce with chicken and sausage.

Chef John's Chicken and Rice

See how Chef John makes rich, deeply flavorful arroz con pollo.

Chef John's Chicken Satay Burger

Turn what’s typically spicy meat-on-a-stick into tasty burger patties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States