Chef John's Chicken Riggies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
LOVE LOVE LOVE. This is my go to comfort dish, my reward, my yes it takes a little time but is soooo worth it! I do the original recipe but I change at times, we like a little heat. It is delicious & one of my very favorite recipes from Chef John! THANK YOU SIR!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
CHANGES; 1/4 lb sweet Italian sausage !/2 onion. 1/4 red pepper chopped and semi cooked in the microwave.. 4 boneless chicken thighs. 14 oz can diced tomatoes w/o much juice,( pureed tomatoes may have been better) 4-5 oz fresh mushrooms, 3/4 c marsala. 1/2 c. chicken broth mixed with 1 T tomato paste and 1 tsp cornstarch - warmed in microwave until thick 2 lg cloves crushed garlic, 1/2 C. kalamata olives This is a real play it by ear recipe in terms of when to add what, I like my chicken, mushrooms and peppers less cooked!!! Next time I won't use the cornstarch!!!! Add more tomato paste if necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly, with just a little more chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
i am a prepper. I prep all the ingredients and then start cooking. I didn't have marsala so I used white wine and therefore got the wine and the water mixed up and put the water in when the wine was supposed to go in. Sigh. I drank the 1/2 cup of wine and all was good. I left out olives because I hate them. Other than that, made it as written and was great. Thank you Chef John for another great recipe with my favorite meat....chicken thighs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
This was so good! I didn't change a thing, nor would I want to. Thanks Chef John.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Made this for my sister and brother-in-law ......they loved it. Had to omit the wine but next time I will try it with the wine even though I can't imagine it tasting better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
All I have to say is "awesome!!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Great Recipe, I substituded chicken with chicken/spinach sausage; Delicious will make this again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
So the first time I made this, I messed up and added 1 lb of italian sausage. Whoops! My daughter loved it, but I was more of a so-so. But realizing my mistake, I wanted to make it again correctly. I use mild sausage because I'm the only one who likes hot stuff, and sausage doesn't agree with me usually. I love this with the sweet cherry peppers! I still did not care for the sausage but my hubby and daughter gave it 2 thumbs up! I would definitely make this again, but I'm not sure if I will omit the sausage or not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Riggies

Watch how to make an amazing pasta sauce with chicken and sausage.

Chef John's Chicken Under a Brick

Discover Chef John's unique way to produce a gorgeous, juicy and flavorful bird.

Chef John's Chicken and Rice

See how Chef John makes rich, deeply flavorful arroz con pollo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States