Chef John's Cauliflower Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
This recipe is delicious. I didn't have cayenne pepper so I used chili powder. I did not miss the traditional pizza crust one bit. I definitely recommend this for a pizza craving. I topped mine with chicken, peppers and onion. I'm definitely going to be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
I'm not impressed. The cauliflower flavor was very strong which could be fixed with more cheese. But the texture after cooking was moist. The outer layer dried and browned, but deep inside was wet. I've made better cauliflower crusts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RazzyHoHo
Photo by Vermontmaple
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Loved this recipe. I was worried I hadn't squeezed it enough but I guess what I had in me was enough! The first couple bites I wasn't too sure about then I fell in love with it. I watched Chef John's video which was helpful. I tipped mine with different cheeses and sweet peppers and onions. Yum! This will be a go to crust forever! Warning: if you are looking for a quick crust, this is not it. It takes time to do this so plan on starting 2 hours before you want to eat. You have to wait for it to cool and cooking time is an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vermontmaple

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winooski, Vermont, USA
Living In: North Hartland, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
My 1/2 Sicilian husband has been fighting issues with wheat for several years now, and as a result we have had to give up his comfort foods. We tried this recipe the other night, and we both loved it! I think the crust could be put in a casserole dish, baked and used as a side dish it was so good. One word of advice is to be gentle with the cauliflower crust when it is warm. I was debating whether to take it off the parchment paper to cool, and took it off which was fine. But afterward I changed my mind and went to put it back on the parchment, and managed to rip it. It was my fault for manhandling it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I didn't want to use goat cheese so I used a blend of cheese I had in the fridge of grand padano and marble cheese. I put garlic and oregano in the crust and in the tomato sauce on top. I topped it with a fried mushroom, onion and zucchini mix. Then orange pepper and cheese. I baked it for 10 min and put fresh chopped tomatoes when it was out of the oven. You never would know it was not made with flour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I was a little unsure about how this would turn out. I figured that I would like it to some degree, because I like to eat healthy. I was quite impressed. The cheese keeps it very tasty, and it performed great as a pizza crust. I am going to try it next as bread of a sandwich. Nice job on this creation!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I really liked this recipe! I didn't change anything about it. It was easy enough to make. The only thing I'd say is that it took awhile from start to finish for the pizza. But my 4 year old daughter liked it so that should tell you something! Will definitely try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I just made this and halved the recipe, with the exception of the egg, obviously...I was worried when I put it onto the baking sheet because it was quite loose, but it firmed up very well in the oven. With about 10 minutes left in the oven, I flipped it and browned the other side. Topped it with sauce and cheese and threw it back in until the cheese was bubbling and brown. My sauce was very mild, so to add more "pizza" flavour, I will add some oregano and garlic to the mix next time, but all in all, this is a phenomenal way to cure a pizza craving while on a low carb diet! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Cauliflower Pizza Crust

See how to turn cauliflower into tasty, gluten-free pizza crust.

Chef John’s Sausage and Egg Pizza

A spicy pizza topped with hot Italian sausage, eggs, and arugula.

Chef John’s Five-Spice Carrots

These roasted carrots are an easy, aromatic, and deliciously different side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States