Chef John's Cauliflower Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
As weird as this recipe sounded..it was truly very good. I don't like goat cheese so didn't even substitute that with anything and it still turned out great. I followed the recipe as far as the toppings he showed (on video). Now, I am curious about all the different options for toppings! And...I wonder if I could make the dough ahead of time and freeze it or have on hand for quick (er) pizza. Bottom line...this tastes GOOD and it's healthy! What could be better?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Victoria, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I added 1/2 teaspoon of garlic powder and 1/2 teaspoon of Italian seasoning to the crust recipe. I didn't have goat cheese so I used 1/3 c cream cheese and about a tablespoon of parmesan. My mistake was I put it directly on a greased a non-stick baking pan. It stuck in places. Next time I will use the parchment paper!! Still, the flavor was delicious. I was snowed in with a bare cupboard, so I topped it with Parks Finest Signature Seasoned beef frankfurters, chopped asparagus, kalamata olives and mozzarella cheese. Next time I will cook the frankfurters a little first because they made puddles of fatty juice on top of the pizza. We ate it so fast we didn't give it enough time to cool properly! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
I will use this recipe/video again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Love the idea! I'm going to try this. Isn't feta cheese made from goat's milk?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
I made this last night, for just me, so I halved the recipe. I used feta in place of goat cheese, bc that's what I had on hand. I also added minced garlic and Italian seasoning to the egg mix. I baked the crust for about 20 mins, flipped it over, baked for another 10 mins, topped with caramelized onions and bell peppers, cherry tomatoes (halved),sliced pepperoncini, mozzarella and a light sprinkle of shredded parmesan, then baked for about 6-7 mins or just until cheese is melted. It was wonderful. Using half of the head of cauli, it made a small, personal size pizza, a little more then one serving. Thanks for sharing Chef John. I'm amazed. I had no idea I could do anything like this with Cauli.....who would have thought?? : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Shipley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glassboro, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jacqulyn
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Amazing!!! I make this every week now. I have been eating clean to lose weight but was missing my pizza. This recipe lets me have my fix. Thanks Chef John!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacqulyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Norris, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Awesome! Will try it again, Some people are saying that the crust sticks to the pan - you are supposed to use parchment paper on the pan. Mine did not stick at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
It was great. Did not have goat cheese so used grated parm only. Next time will season the crust more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
The video explains what to do after baking the crust but the recipe omits this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
This is a wonderful alternative to the real pizza crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lora D Golden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Cauliflower Pizza Crust

See how to turn cauliflower into tasty, gluten-free pizza crust.

Cauliflower Pizza Crust

This gluten-free cauliflower crust pizza can take on any topping!

Chef John's Sausage and Egg Pizza

A spicy pizza topped with hot Italian sausage, eggs, and arugula.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States