Chef John's Cauliflower Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 15, 2015
This was absolutely delicious! I made the mistake of not using parchment, but it still turned out tasty. You would never guess there wasn't any flour in it. Thank you for your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
This is SO GOOD!!! Perfect for a low carb pizza. The flavor was great, and I added a few Italian herbs into the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
I tried this recipe a few days ago, it was very good, considering it is Not flour, and a Much healthier alternative to Flour. I would like to have a press to squeeze the water out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gary West

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
I must say I was quite surprised how good this actually was. I'm not a huge cauliflower fan but I am doing weight watchers and see the merits of using it in recipes to reduce carbs, replace potatoes, etc. I followed the recipe pretty closely-I subbed parmesan cheese for the goat cheese and added garlic powder and an Italian spice blend to help cover the cauliflowery taste. I baked it on parchment and flipped it part way through cooking which worked well. It got really dark and I was concerned I burned it but it was fine. I agree with the other reviews that this truly is a 2 hour process, so not great for a quick mid-week pizza night. May try doubling the batch and freeze one to see how it works prepping everything and mixing ahead of time to use on the fly. As a side benefit I don't feel that heavy yucky feeling in my stomach after eating it like I do with regular pizza. Thanks for another great recipe Chef John.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prairie Du Sac, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Genoa, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by just_jam
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
this came out really good.. i used it for Buffalo Style Chicken Pizza from this site.. my only complaint is the cook time but that's also partially my fault.. the crust had been baking about 17 minutes when i started smelling something overcooked.. i blame the fact that i was cooking on the lowest rack in the oven, not the middle as instructed.. but it wasn't burnt thank God.. i didn't use the parchment paper b/c i have a silicon mat and unfortunately it stuck a little.. but it wasn't ruined.. this still tasted like cauliflower/brocoflower to me (i used a combo of both).. but since i love cauliflower/brocoflower i didn't mind.. i can't eat goat cheese (lactose intolerant/sensitive) so i left it out and replaced it with some shredded mozz.. i'd love to try making this again.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
This is amazing! Well worth the time to eat guilt free pizza. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clayton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathy
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
It's the best one I've tried. His cooking method worked the best. It held together really well. I added basil and minced garlic to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
This is excellent. I used a different method, one that I found on another website that allows one to skip the squeeze-drying of the cauliflower. The crust ends up being a bit softer but it is still very much like pizza. The other method requires microwaving the cauliflower for ten minutes after processing it and then using more eggs (4). Nevertheless, Chef John's method makes a slightly better crust. If you like cold pizza (the next day), you probably won't notice any difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justin Dittrick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
I had no issues... I did add 1 tsp of Italian seasoning, and a little garlic. The parchment paper IS necessary. ;) My husband and kids all liked it, and we are from NY, so we are picky about pizza. It's not a stretchy, gluten laden crust, but if you're watching carbs, it's a good substitute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
it tastes like pizza at first bite then u get a blast of cauliflower and that's all u can taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Cauliflower Pizza Crust

See how to turn cauliflower into tasty, gluten-free pizza crust.

Cauliflower Pizza Crust

This gluten-free cauliflower crust pizza can take on any topping!

Chef John's Spelt Pizza Dough

See how to make a gluten-free pizza crust!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States