Chef John's Caramel Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
Super good. The cilantro/jalapeno/scallions really go well with the sweet/salty chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
This was very good. As my husband put it, "restaurant quality." Half the kids ate it. I would have thought they would have enjoyed it more, as it basically tastes like candy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
This was fabulous. I made very minor changes - increased soy sauce to equal fish sauce - used seeded Serrano peppers rather than jalapeno (personal preference) - skipped cilantro and substituted with uncooked sliced scallions - addition - boiled broccoli for 2 - 3 minutes, drained and mixed in the sauce last minute or so. I also tried different nuts - cashews were good and toasted pecans were wonderful. Finally I did use cubes of chicken breast one time - I preferred that but hubby preferred the thighs. I always say I hate people that change the recipe and then rate based on changes but I feel my changes were minor and the "spirit of the recipe" was not changed. This has become one of our favorite meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
This dish caused cravings! Sooooo good! More work than I anticipated, but I think that is because I had to make my own fish sauce as I couldn't find it in the store. Plus I think I put too much of the brown sugar mixture in at first, causing me to spend extra time reducing it. I will cook this many times over. Lovely recipe popping with flavor! A winner; certainly good enough for guests!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nina Swanson

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
Delish! Didn't have dark brown sugar, so I used light brown sugar and added a little molasses. Next time, and there will be a next time, I'm adding a little red pepper flakes to give it some heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celeste

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Helena, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Serve with rice and oriental veggies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Fantastic! The peanuts really made it great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRIENNEROSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
Fantastic! My son is "Over the Moon" with this recipe. A definite keeper! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
AMAZING! My entire family loved this meal. I was quite simply stunned that something so delicious came out of my kitchen! The only change I made was to skip the jalepenos because I didn't think my children would like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Rib-Sticking Casseroles
Rib-Sticking Casseroles

They'll love a nice casserole tonight. Choose from over 1,200 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Tikka Masala

Coconut milk, instead of cream, is the key to this classic chicken curry dish.

Chef John's Chicken Teriyaki

Watch Chef John make authentic Japanese chicken teriyaki.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States