Chef John's Caramel Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 12, 2013
My family loved this recipe and I will be making it again. I used Jasmine rice, as suggested by another rater, and the taste was wonderful. It was very sweet, however, so next time I may add less brown sugar. My mother asked for the recipe as it is, so she also loved it! Overall just a great dish to do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
I made this the other day, and it was absolutely delicious!!! I didn't have some of the ingredients, so I had to improvise. I did not have fish oil so I added more soy sauce. I did not have jalapenos or green onion, so left that out. To add spice I added a TBS of korean hot paste. My husband said I can make this dish anytime I want to =) ( I did serve over korean white rice ).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by substance777

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
Followed exactly. Delicious but didn't carmelize. Read up on it when trying again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
I try it, my family all like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
I bought some chicken thighs from the store and didn't know what to do with them. I searched and found this recipe. I changed it a bit since I didn't have fish sauce. I added a bit more ginger and some Worcestershire Sauce. I also added a little more water to compensate for the difference in liquid. Right before I added the jalapeno mixture, I turned the heat up like i wanted to glaze the meat. this helped to reduce the liquid. This recipe was wonderful. Everyone cleared their plates and I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaTiffanie Jackson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
Chef john is my hero.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thief River Falls, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
This meal was absolutely fantastic!!! I have made two meals of Chef John's so far and both were delicious. I can't wait to try more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
A-MAZING! This is seriously THE best made at home Asian dish I've made. Simple, delish...I can't say enough!! I L-O-V-E Chef John!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
This is a new family favorite! I really enjoy all of Chef John's recipes and find his commentary very entertaining. We are always concerned with making healthy choices so I opted for less calories by using less brown sugar, and it still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
I followed this almost to a T. The only change I made was reducing the water to 1/4 cup. Also garnished with the greens from the green onions. One trick when making this, don't necessarily adhere to the approx cook times to get the sauce to the syrup stage. It depends on your pan and the heat of your stove on high. I used a heavy skillet, took 15 mins. First stage and 10 minutes 2nd stage. I will definitely make this again"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Chef John's Chicken Satay Burger

Turn what’s typically spicy meat-on-a-stick into tasty burger patties.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States