Chef John's Caramel Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Fabulous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lommen's
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Great meal. It took a lot longer to reduce down so cooking time for me was way off but its a great recipe and fun to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lommen's

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Prairie, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Carlos, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
This is so Delicious! We make this regularly and our kids love it. We now keep a supply of fish sauce in the pantry. Thanks Chef John.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
We used tofu instead of chicken, honestly? Nobody said a word, just devoured it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dennis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Absolutely delicious. I have made it several times and will make it tomorrow for company. Thanks so much Chef John.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
We didn't use the fish sauce, jalapeno, or cilantro, and I substituted some dried chives for green onions since we aren't fans of uncooked onions anyway. I added a can of cubed pineapple to make it more similar to my favorite Chinese restaurant dish, and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
This was incredibly salty, thanks to the fish sauce. Unfortunately, it was the only flavor. I hesitate to recommend this recipe, unless there is a way to remedy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Amazing flavors! Super fast! Super easy! BUT PLEASE DO NOT ADD THE 1/3 CUP WATER!!!!!! The chicken will be dry and rubbery by the time the sauce reduces. Ruined an otherwise great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Amazing!!!! Dont change a thing. Restraunt quality dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I agree with others. Too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Tikka Masala

Coconut milk, instead of cream, is the key to this classic chicken curry dish.

Chef John's Chicken Teriyaki

Watch Chef John make authentic Japanese chicken teriyaki.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States