Chef John's Caramel Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Oh my goodness! No more paying for takeout! I used what i had, red onion and pecans. This sauce is to die for! Thanks for another one chef john :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kalainas2003
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Excellent! My picky family ate every bit of it! Some of my family members are allergic to fish so I omitted the fish sauce (which I know would really kick the taste up a notch) but it still tasted awesome. My husband wouldn't stop raving how good it was and how it tastes like restaurant quality. The only thing I would do differently is to reduce the sugar to 1/2 cup...it was a tad too sweet for our taste buds. I also added carrots, onions, and bell peppers so that the kids will eat their vegetables and they did. Overall, this recipe is a keeper! Thanks for sharing this, Chef John.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
One of my favorite recipes! The fish sauce is a must. I've even used this recipe with leftover cooked chicken and it was really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sonjagroset
Living In: Lake Forest Park, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Chef John is the best! I love all his recipes, but this one stands out as spectacular. It's so easy, and the flavors are marvelously complex and rich. We practically licked our plates. I did not, and would not, change a single thing. This blows away any of those syrups full of junk in a bottle. Thank you Chef John.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
This was super awesome. I accidentally used Seasoned Rice Vinegar and while I will definitely get unseasoned for next time it worked out ok (a tad too salty) Also used powdered ginger because I was out of the other and it was still 5 stars- although I can't wait to make it right next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
I have made twice now. I don't change anything except a half the amount of chicken. Very good with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iblafin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
I have made this dish over and over again! Family loves it, only change is that I add cilantro to sauce and cook with chicken, other than that it is great and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Really good, very sweet with a nice kick. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Wow! Delicious but easy to make. I followed the directions exactly and we loved it. Good enough for company. Thanks for sharing this one Chef John.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by coralreafs10
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Couldn't have asked for an easier recipe tonight. It being Monday and all. Very simple. I added mushrooms and bean sprouts to mine making it a little more on the stir-fry side. I took away some of the peanuts and used only one jalapeño. I was serving it to my 5 year old who loved it! I put mine over a bed of rice. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Tikka Masala

Coconut milk, instead of cream, is the key to this classic chicken curry dish.

Chef John's Chicken Under a Brick

Discover Chef John's unique way to produce a gorgeous, juicy and flavorful bird.

Chef John's Chicken Teriyaki

Watch Chef John make authentic Japanese chicken teriyaki.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States