Chef John's Caramel Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Fabulous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lommen's
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Great meal. It took a lot longer to reduce down so cooking time for me was way off but its a great recipe and fun to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lommen's

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Prairie, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Carlos, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
This is so Delicious! We make this regularly and our kids love it. We now keep a supply of fish sauce in the pantry. Thanks Chef John.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
We used tofu instead of chicken, honestly? Nobody said a word, just devoured it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dennis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Absolutely delicious. I have made it several times and will make it tomorrow for company. Thanks so much Chef John.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
We didn't use the fish sauce, jalapeno, or cilantro, and I substituted some dried chives for green onions since we aren't fans of uncooked onions anyway. I added a can of cubed pineapple to make it more similar to my favorite Chinese restaurant dish, and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
This was incredibly salty, thanks to the fish sauce. Unfortunately, it was the only flavor. I hesitate to recommend this recipe, unless there is a way to remedy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Amazing flavors! Super fast! Super easy! BUT PLEASE DO NOT ADD THE 1/3 CUP WATER!!!!!! The chicken will be dry and rubbery by the time the sauce reduces. Ruined an otherwise great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Amazing!!!! Dont change a thing. Restraunt quality dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I agree with others. Too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Chef John's Chicken Satay Burger

Turn what’s typically spicy meat-on-a-stick into tasty burger patties.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States