Chef John's Buttermilk Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
fan-frickin-tabulous! I followed the recipe as written, except I accidentally added an extra tablespoon of butter (one stick total) to the dough. They turned out beautiful, tender, and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SkinnyLawlesEater
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
These biscuits didn't rise much, but they were still delicious. (Coulda been my fault about the not rising part.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Trachtenberg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MsMary32
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
CAN I GIVE THIS 5 STARS TWICE ????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsMary32

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Simple, easy. By far the best looking biscuits I have made. You could see the layers but it wasn't dry. Will use this alot this winter with soups. Thanks Che John
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
My family loves these. I fold the dough a bit more, then roll out to 1/4 then pinch two together, so when done the split easier for little fingers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clovis, California, USA
Living In: Hazel Crest, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I have tried various biscuit recipes, but this is the one that finally resulted in what I want in a biscuit. The folding method gave me those flaky layers that I've always had trouble with. Will make this my go-to biscuit recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
I made these tonight for dinner...they are so good! I can't stop eating them. A few notes though; they are a bit salty and I think they should be at least an inch thick and perhaps smaller in diameter, I'm not sure about that though. I just wanted to say thanks for a great biscuit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
These were too crunchy for me. If I were to ever make them again - which is unlikely - I would roll them thicker, bake them at a lower temperature, and lessen the bake time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blackhighheels

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Didn't have to change anything. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktylizbth

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 71-80 (of 372) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Biscuits

See how to make beautiful, flaky-but-tender buttermilk biscuits.

Chef John's Dutch Baby

See how to make quick, easy, impressive Dutch babies.

Chef John's Whole-Grain Blueberry Scones

Perfect for lunch or simply to let someone know they're loved!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States