Chef John's Buttermilk Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Luv2cook
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I made this today. Was very careful to not over manipulate the dough. It was flaky, however I thought it would be fluffier and raise more. I thought it tasted doughy. Thought it would be tastier, more of something I can't put my finger on, more salt? Not sure... I followed the recipe exactly. With the exception of cutting them into rounds. My husband loved them. They cooked up nicely. Took a photo but couldn't upload it!!!???? Don't know why!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
I had to try these twice to get a good result. The first time I was too afraid to work the dough and I rolled them too thin. Try two I just worked the dough like I typically do for biscuits and I patted them out to about 3/4" instead of rolling. Much, much better. Maybe next time they'll even be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bowling Green, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
These were really good but they don't rise as much as, "Fluffy Biscuits", fyi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
I LOVE BISCUITS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justin Pedersen
Home Town: North Bend, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Very tasty!! My family loved them with Sausage and Gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
These have great flavor! I brushed too much buttermilk on each one. Other than that, they were perfect. This is my new standard buttermilk biscuit recipe. Thanks for sharing and thanks for the video.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HollyM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
I made these just now for dinner and they were amazing super fluffy and light I doubled the batch and they were just great love this recipe defiantly a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Followed this recipe exactly. I used my food processor since it was recommended by another reviewer - so glad I did. This recipe was so quick and easy. Talk about a great recipe. My biscuits turned out great! They tasted great also! Thanks, highly recommend this recipe. We will be making these again! Can't wait to eat the leftovers tomorrow and the next day :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 367) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Biscuits

See how to make beautiful, flaky-but-tender buttermilk biscuits.

Chef John's Dutch Baby

See how to make quick, easy, impressive Dutch babies.

Chef John's Irish Soda Bread

Classic recipe for an Irish quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States