Chef John's Buttermilk Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by momapez
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Chef John, this is the absolute BEST biscuit recipe I have ever tried. It reminds me of the biscuits my grnadmother used to make. She mixed them in a bowl and squeezed them out by hand. It was a work of art I witnessed watching her. And they were so light they melted in your mouth. Chef John you have knocked this one out of the park. These biscuits took me back to my Grandmothers house! What a delicious gift on Christmas Eve! Thank you from the bottom of my heart!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momapez

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Great recipe! I followed the recipe, sans the parchment paper, and they turned out just right. They have a wonderful flavor, a crispy outside, and a flaky inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
these tasted great! classic biscuits
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Oh my goodness, perfect taste & texture husband said I should only make this biscuit recipe. Great multi-purpose biscuit. I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
This recipe works great everytime (so long as you don't overcook them!)! I've used whole milk when I don't have any buttermilk and it's not quite as good but they still get gobbled up! I've also used this recipe to make cup shapes as a base for different dishes baked in a muffin tin by rolling it out very thing and they still end up as a flaky crust. It's also an easy recipe to remember so it's a great go-to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Oh my!!!! these are simply delicious, so flaky and soft mmmmm I got 12 biscuits out of this recipe and they were goneeee!! Love it will be making them very often!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
It was definitely flaky and they were pretty flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay Mazzle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Very good biscuit !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
These are great biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RPMsMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Easy, few ingredients and taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 347) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Biscuits

See how to make beautiful, flaky-but-tender buttermilk biscuits.

Chef John's Dutch Baby

See how to make quick, easy, impressive Dutch babies.

Chef John's Popovers

See how to make light and airy popovers with a crispy crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States