Chef John's Buttermilk Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Love these homemade biscuits. The aroma fills the house with love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I love these biscuits and using the food processor makes it so easy. I put my uncooked biscuits in the freezer while my oven preheats to make them extra flaky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Wray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Amazing! I just don't know how some of the other reviewers had extra biscuits to freeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri Biggers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
These were really good and pretty easy. Next time, I will roll out the dough to more than the 1/2 inch stated in the recipe. My re-rolled biscuits at about 1 inch thick turned out better than the ones done at 1/2 inch. Otherwise, a great method and a solid recipe. Thanks Chef John!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RainbowJewels
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
If they serve biscuits in heaven, I'm pretty sure they use this recipe. I made exactly as written and they were AH-MAY-ZING! Crispy outsides, soft & flaky inside. Just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RainbowJewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Green, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I've made this recipe twice now, and it has definitely given me an interest in biscuits again! Thank you, Chef John. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
fixin to see if their good or not with hot white gravy yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corey Barnwell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
These were truly easy - follow the video and you can't go wrong! Nice and buttery. I did grate the butter instead of cutting it in (I don't have a pastry cutter at the moment) but the end results were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I have never made homemade biscuits before and honestly, I was a little intimidated. But, these were AWESOME! I'm so impressed with myself. Followed the recipe to a T. Next time, I'll make 'em a little bigger and thicker. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Easy peasy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Biscuits

See how to make beautiful, flaky-but-tender buttermilk biscuits.

Chef John's Popovers

See how to make light and airy popovers with a crispy crust.

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States