Chef John's Buttermilk Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
the biscuits were great......i would cut the salt in half.....other than that... they were tasty!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetdee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Good for quick dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
fan-frickin-tabulous! I followed the recipe as written, except I accidentally added an extra tablespoon of butter (one stick total) to the dough. They turned out beautiful, tender, and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SkinnyLawlesEater
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
These biscuits didn't rise much, but they were still delicious. (Coulda been my fault about the not rising part.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Trachtenberg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MsMary32
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
CAN I GIVE THIS 5 STARS TWICE ????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsMary32

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Simple, easy. By far the best looking biscuits I have made. You could see the layers but it wasn't dry. Will use this alot this winter with soups. Thanks Che John
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
My family loves these. I fold the dough a bit more, then roll out to 1/4 then pinch two together, so when done the split easier for little fingers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clovis, California, USA
Living In: Hazel Crest, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I have tried various biscuit recipes, but this is the one that finally resulted in what I want in a biscuit. The folding method gave me those flaky layers that I've always had trouble with. Will make this my go-to biscuit recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellen Verdibello

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
I made these tonight for dinner...they are so good! I can't stop eating them. A few notes though; they are a bit salty and I think they should be at least an inch thick and perhaps smaller in diameter, I'm not sure about that though. I just wanted to say thanks for a great biscuit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunol

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Buttermilk Biscuits

See how to make beautiful, flaky-but-tender buttermilk biscuits.

Chef John's Popovers

See how to make light and airy popovers with a crispy crust.

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States