Chef John's Buttermilk Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
made these just now "yummy" i added 1teaspoon of sugar and used a boxer grater for the butter cooked them a cast iron skillet came out great :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
I have never made biscuits before and gave this recipe a try: beautiful rise and really light and fluffy! The video really helped me to understand technique. Great big Merci beaucoup to Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Xavier Dumont

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Great recipe! I've made it to the letter and variations with cheese and garlic (add an extra two Tbsp of milk and a cup of shredded cheese and garlic to taste) and it always comes out flaky and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Hankins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
the biscuits were great......i would cut the salt in half.....other than that... they were tasty!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetdee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Good for quick dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
fan-frickin-tabulous! I followed the recipe as written, except I accidentally added an extra tablespoon of butter (one stick total) to the dough. They turned out beautiful, tender, and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SkinnyLawlesEater
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
These biscuits didn't rise much, but they were still delicious. (Coulda been my fault about the not rising part.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Trachtenberg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MsMary32
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
CAN I GIVE THIS 5 STARS TWICE ????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsMary32

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Simple, easy. By far the best looking biscuits I have made. You could see the layers but it wasn't dry. Will use this alot this winter with soups. Thanks Che John
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Buttermilk Biscuits

See how to make beautiful, flaky-but-tender buttermilk biscuits.

Chef John's Popovers

See how to make light and airy popovers with a crispy crust.

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States