Chef John's Buttermilk Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Oh my goodness, perfect taste & texture husband said I should only make this biscuit recipe. Great multi-purpose biscuit. I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
This recipe works great everytime (so long as you don't overcook them!)! I've used whole milk when I don't have any buttermilk and it's not quite as good but they still get gobbled up! I've also used this recipe to make cup shapes as a base for different dishes baked in a muffin tin by rolling it out very thing and they still end up as a flaky crust. It's also an easy recipe to remember so it's a great go-to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Oh my!!!! these are simply delicious, so flaky and soft mmmmm I got 12 biscuits out of this recipe and they were goneeee!! Love it will be making them very often!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
It was definitely flaky and they were pretty flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay Mazzle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Very good biscuit !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
These are great biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RPMsMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Easy, few ingredients and taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
This was my very first time ever trying and exactly following a recipe let alone a biscuit recipe and let me tell you.... "IT WAS A SUCCESS" It was bit frightening when I turn the ,not so moist dough, onto the table to kneed it into shape but I persevered. I baked them this morning and I felt so proud of myself when I served my family warm fresh biscuits with scrambled eggs. Thank you so much Chef John.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nathan Kornegay
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
These are completely wonderful I didn't change anything
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nathan Kornegay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
My very first attempt at making biscuits and it turned out perfectly! I make any excuse now to make biscuits.. "Oh it's Wednesday? How about a biscuit". Lol! They're AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 324) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Biscuits

See how to make beautiful, flaky-but-tender buttermilk biscuits.

Chef John's Dutch Baby

See how to make quick, easy, impressive Dutch babies.

Chef John's Popovers

See how to make light and airy popovers with a crispy crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States