Chef John's Bourbon Glazed Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Nana To Ten
Reviewed: May 22, 2015
Yum I can feel my arteries clogging :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nana To Ten

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Milford, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Without a doubt these are the best carrots I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
I'm not typically a cooked carrot fan and I loved these!! The recipe instructions were spot on. I used baby carrots, sliced in half and halved the recipe. I used a honey bourbon and that worked very well. I really liked the heat the cayenne pepper added. I'd rate it 5 stars, but Mr. LTH hated them (he didn't even finish his). THANKS for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Delicious. Watch out for the 2' flare up with the bourbon, even if your flame is off. Easy and well worth making. Cayenne adds perfect heat and dimension.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
I liked it. I only put in a small amount of sugar and just added little by little. Actually as carrots are already a sweet vegetable, it doesn't need much. The only other thing.....if I put alcohol in a dish, I prefer to flambee it. The sauce tastes much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Really good. I did leave out the cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Howell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
The carrots tasted like candy! I forgot the paprika and pepper will try next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Great recipes...family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Much too sweet for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Fabulous! Even though I was only cooking for two people, I made two pounds of carrots thinking there would be leftovers. Wrong! My husband and I ate them all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bourbon Glazed Carrots

See how to make the perfect special occasion side dish.

Chef John’s Five-Spice Carrots

These roasted carrots are an easy, aromatic, and deliciously different side dish.

Glazed Carrots

Fresh carrots cooked in a brown sugar glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States