Chef John's Blueberry Clafoutis Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
This was excellent! I have 4 large blueberry bushes and I'm always baking something, I liked the flan like moist texture, I liked it in the morning also. Its a CLAFOUTIS a French dessert. This is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Have to ask Chef Jean if he really means 1 tablespoon of vanilla. Way too dominating for my taste. Loved the dish. Will make it next time with a TEASPOON of vanilla
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doone
Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Made this, and served with ice cream for 3 kids. They all had seconds, and ate 3/4 of the pan themselves! This reminds me of an impossible pie but with blueberries. So if you like the "egginess" of impossible pie, as I do, this will not be too eggy. I will be sure to make this every year during blueberry season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
PERFECT !! DELISH...easy to prepare, many possible variations. I also made this using 1/2 c sugar, egg beaters and sprayed the pan w/canola oil...baked 5 min. longer. Did this for personal health reasons...and....it is still DELISH !!!!!! 9/3/14 Have only had this recipe for a short time & have already made it 4 times. With blueberries, peaches, pineapple & raisins. Next will try pineapple w/a sprinkle of coconut and one with precooked rice/raisin & a pinch of nutmeg. When using the pineapple I use 2 tsp vanilla and 1 tsp rum extract. SHOUT OUT; CHEF JOHN.....How long would I bake a double or triple batch ??? THIS IS THE BEST DESSERT EVER, thank u Chef John!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Super nice! very light and so easy to make. I can't stop eating from it. The only change I made is using raspberries instead of blackberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tarek Essam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I've been making this recipe off and on for a number of years. First hear of it on Iron Chef by Cat Cora. Used Cherries. I have since over the years used all kinds of fruits and mixtures, depending on what I have on hand. Lemon or orange zest kicks it up a notch as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
This was great! Love the custard texture and wonderful with freshly picked blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci Jo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Not very flavorful. It is super simple to make, though, so I will try again, maybe adding some cinnamon and cooking a little longer to get more "crust" on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Tasted too "eggy".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Made this last week for our anniversary breakfast on the deck, perfect weather, mimosas and the start to a beautiful day. Anyway, went by Chef John's recipe exactly except used a 9 inch baking dish, and it was perfect. Easy, quick and delicious. Not "eggy", but custardy. Do NOT overcook this. Mine had a tiny bit of dryness on the very bottom of the casserole dish, but that was ok. We are having company tomorrow for brunch and this is going to be the star of the morning for sure!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LWAGAR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centerport, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Blueberry Clafoutis

See how to make a super quick-and-easy fruit dessert.

Chef John's Peach Pie

See how to make the perfect summer pie with a gorgeous lattice top.

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States