Chef John's Beef Sliders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
loved the sauce too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I used ground venison instead of beef and added a little marinated artichoke juice and a dash of dill weed to the sauce because I didn't have pickle relish on hand. I was worried that the venison would make the burgers unappealing, but, to my delight, my family (of 11) gobbled them up and asked more! They especially enjoyed the sauce---thanks so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Very good. Used suggestion by jhillhouse for adding a dollup of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Perfect! Ready for BBQ season now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 23, 2014
This recipe was very easy!!!! My grand children LOVED them!!!! Thank you John for such an easy recipe and I loved the sauce. I added a little cheese and onions. Mmmmmmmm!! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal
Living In: Newark, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
This is good for a basic slider but the true secret to a Super Slider is putting a dollop (approx. 1/2 tbsp) of butter in the center of the patty before cooking. I also season mine with McCormick Grill Mates Montreal Steak Seasoning instead of just salt & pepper. Use King's Hawaiian Sweet Rolls for your buns, you won't regret it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
awesome! the sauce is great too. but I divided the meat and put it into cheap baggies to press into patties; no mess that way. They're thinner and cook faster. Easier to eat too, don't have to unhinge your jaw to bite it. "and as always, enjoy!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Great base recipe, but I needed more flavor. So I made a few simple changes: First: I seasoned my beef before cooking by adding chopped garlic. Second: I added one part Blazin' Burger seasoning to the dressing. Third: I used Hawaiian Sweet Bread dinner rolls, and topped each burger with a small piece of pineapple, and a slice of jalapeno. *Alternative dressing is sweet chili sauce; adjusting the heat with hot pepper flakes. This was 'ONO (which means DELICIOUS in Hawaiian)!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Love the sauce! I used dill relish instead of sweet. I added a tablespoon of minced garlic and a dash of dale sauce and a pkg of lipton onion soup mix to the hamburger. Then reshaped it so I could cut it into 8 even pieces. I'll have to make more of the sauce next time because we used it to dip our fries too! We like our burger done completely and it took significantly longer than 4 minutes on each side. I used a thermometer to tell when they hit 165 degrees. This was perfect for our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Regina Jones Lind

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
These were a hit, and it was the 'secret sauce' that put these over the top! I toasted the buns and added a little cheese. I plan to make these again, and I'll be using the sauce often~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Beef Sliders

See how to make perfect homemade sliders.

Chef John’s Beef Braciole

An Italian rolled steak stuffed with bread crumbs, dried fruit, cheese, & herbs.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States