Chef John's Beef Goulash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Excellent. The flavors all blended so well and just the right amount of heat. BF said it was one for the regular rotation! Thanks Chef John!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I did not care for this recipe. Made it exactly as written. The meat was tender though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Made this for dinner tonight and it was spectacular!!! The only thing I did differently was to cut the cayenne in half (my 3 y.o. granddaughter was eating this and loving it by the way and she doesn't like meat!). It was easy to prepare and super luscious. I think the caraway really makes it especially toasting it in the skillet first. I made this for a party of 15 and they all went home with the recipe! Thanks Chef John :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oak Forest, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Chef John, You rock! This is a fabulous, delicious recipe. Make just as is; if you don't make as written, don't review it ( not fair). Maybe it's authentic and maybe it's not, but who cares. It's delicious even for the old folk and the young folk in our family. The egg noodles (homemade, please) and sour cream make it extra special. Always love to try Chef John recipes because I always know that they will be really good without being too difficult for me to want to make or too fancy-gourmet for my midwestern family ranging from age 4 to 87 to want to eat. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Family loved this goulash! A keeper for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Great on egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 10, 2014
It's really yummy!! Overall I used about 15% less spices than called for, probably 50% less Cayenne because the chief complaint from reviews was too much Cayenne. I cut the meat into smaller pieces and used vegetable broth. Served with low fat sour cream over egg noodles is a way to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
It has some zing if you are looking for something different! I found it spicy and warm-but not too hot. By far, my favorite hugarian goulash on Allrecipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
This is really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Taste so gourmet! Has become my new special even staple. Video was most useful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Beef Goulash

See how to make a succulent, saucy Hungarian beef stew.

Chef John’s Beef Braciole

An Italian rolled steak stuffed with bread crumbs, dried fruit, cheese, & herbs.

Chef John's Italian Sausage Chili

Put a tasty Italian twist on traditional American chili con carne.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States