Chef John's Beef Goulash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Great on egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 10, 2014
It's really yummy!! Overall I used about 15% less spices than called for, probably 50% less Cayenne because the chief complaint from reviews was too much Cayenne. I cut the meat into smaller pieces and used vegetable broth. Served with low fat sour cream over egg noodles is a way to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
It has some zing if you are looking for something different! I found it spicy and warm-but not too hot. By far, my favorite hugarian goulash on Allrecipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
This is really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Taste so gourmet! Has become my new special even staple. Video was most useful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
This was pretty god. I haven't had goulash before so I don't know if it tasted right or not. I thought it was excessively sour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RazzyHoHo
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
This was amazing! It was so fun to cook with spices I don't normally use. The taste was unique. I actually used Gardein brand beefless tips (I'm a vegetarian). I simply can't imagine how delicious this would have been with real beef. Again, awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOOTIEBOY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA
Living In: Stafford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I LOVE this recipe! I've made it with beef and regular paprika & venison and Hungarian paprika. If you like it spicy, go for the Hungarian. Sooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Wonderful tasty dish but BE WARNED! Use the proper cut of meat. First time I used check roast and it was perfect. Being a big dummy I tried it with round roast, (was on sale) and very tough, yet still tasty. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPONGEROB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Kentville, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I knew when I started browning the spices that this dish was going to be wonderful. I made it per the recipe except that I didn't have carraway seeds so I used cumin (googled substitute). What a great easy dish to fix. Glad I had a small portion left over so I can eat it again. Put it on top of egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Beef Goulash

See how to make a succulent, saucy Hungarian beef stew.

Chef John's Beef Braciole

An Italian rolled steak stuffed with bread crumbs, dried fruit, cheese, & herbs.

Chef John's Pork al Latte

Pork is simmered in crème fraiche and broth until impossibly tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States