Chef John's Beef Goulash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 8, 2014
It has some zing if you are looking for something different! I found it spicy and warm-but not too hot. By far, my favorite hugarian goulash on Allrecipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
This is really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Taste so gourmet! Has become my new special even staple. Video was most useful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
This was pretty god. I haven't had goulash before so I don't know if it tasted right or not. I thought it was excessively sour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RazzyHoHo
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
This was amazing! It was so fun to cook with spices I don't normally use. The taste was unique. I actually used Gardein brand beefless tips (I'm a vegetarian). I simply can't imagine how delicious this would have been with real beef. Again, awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOOTIEBOY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA
Living In: Stafford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I LOVE this recipe! I've made it with beef and regular paprika & venison and Hungarian paprika. If you like it spicy, go for the Hungarian. Sooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Wonderful tasty dish but BE WARNED! Use the proper cut of meat. First time I used check roast and it was perfect. Being a big dummy I tried it with round roast, (was on sale) and very tough, yet still tasty. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPONGEROB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Kentville, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I knew when I started browning the spices that this dish was going to be wonderful. I made it per the recipe except that I didn't have carraway seeds so I used cumin (googled substitute). What a great easy dish to fix. Glad I had a small portion left over so I can eat it again. Put it on top of egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
This recipe is amazing. There were no left overs, is had to hide some for my lunch! I think toasting the spices really brought out the flavored of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
This was an excellent dish! Chef John you did it again! Didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen T.

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Beef Goulash

See how to make a succulent, saucy Hungarian beef stew.

Chef John's Beef Braciole

An Italian rolled steak stuffed with bread crumbs, dried fruit, cheese, & herbs.

Chef John's Pork al Latte

Pork is simmered in crème fraiche and broth until impossibly tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States