Chef John's Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
flavor wasnt there. Hubby didn't like it at all. Kids loved it though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
I made this recipe exactly as instructed, minus any chocolate, and it was fabulous! Moist and fluffy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodaholic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Made a double batch and followed it to a tee. My husband and co-workers just loved it. Everyone said it actually tasted like banana bread not just bread they've tasted from other recipes. I am making it again today..thanks for the great recipe Chef John. It's definitely a keeper in my recipe box
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
This was good but my family likes my recipe better. I used pecans instead of walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Zion, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Awesome recipe. The handful of chocolate chips moisten the bread just enough but do not overwhelm the banana flavor. I tried to speed up the cooking process by increasing the oven temperature to 350. The bread was a little dry in the crusty ends. I would stick to the 325 cooking temperature and be patient next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GeoITMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
The flavour is good, but compared to other banana breads I've made, this was too dry for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Puck
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Yum!!! This is wonderful bread. Not overly sweet, very moist- too tasty to stop eating! I made it as written and love it, but I am sure one could add other spices (cinnamon, nutmeg, etc.) if one wanted to "fancy it up". I, however, like its simplicity. Thanks for another go-to keeper Chef John :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Puck

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Made this today and it was delicious! Cup of coffee+ slice of this bread= happy tastebuds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Felicia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Nacogdoches, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
I will never use another Banana Bread recipe again. This is so easy, no mess to clean up and better yet...it's so moist and delicious. I do omit the choc chips to save on calories. One loaf was gone in one day...our 2 grandkids ate it all as an after school snack. They keep asking, Grammy when are you going to make more banana bread?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuvThoseLabs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lehighton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I made them as a cup cakes, and i used all wheat flour, and guess what !? they came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Grain Free Banana Bread

Discover the secret ingredient to a gluten- and grain-free banana bread.

Banana Banana Bread

With this much banana flavor, it just had to be called “banana banana.”

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States