Chef John's Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
This Banana Bread Recipe turns out YUM every single time I make it. I have made it for my family and friends and they have absolutely loved it! The only change I made was instead of using white sugar, I used brown. It was polished off within minutes, I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kdarabna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sportydiva
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Awesome recipe!!! I sub the regular milk for almond milk, used half a cup of brown sugar and half a cup of white sugar, used a lil more vanilla, sprinkled ground cinnamon into the batter. I also omitted the nuts and chocolate, my daughter is not a fan!! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dmajor_99
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
I finally made this bread and it turned out great! The only thing is I had to cook it for 1 hr and 30 minutes which kind of concerned me cause I thought it would get to hard, but it didn't. I creamed the butter and sugar with a mixer, but i did every thing else by hand. I think that is key, so you don't over mix the dry ingredients. I made this for my Fire Station and the bubbas loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dmajor_99
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
Easy and delicious! I made 14 good-sized muffins with this recipe. I omitted the walnuts (my son won't eat them) and sprinkled tourbinado sugar on top prior to baking. I'll definitely make this again - thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
flavor wasnt there. Hubby didn't like it at all. Kids loved it though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
I made this recipe exactly as instructed, minus any chocolate, and it was fabulous! Moist and fluffy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodaholic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Made a double batch and followed it to a tee. My husband and co-workers just loved it. Everyone said it actually tasted like banana bread not just bread they've tasted from other recipes. I am making it again today..thanks for the great recipe Chef John. It's definitely a keeper in my recipe box
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
This was good but my family likes my recipe better. I used pecans instead of walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Zion, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Awesome recipe. The handful of chocolate chips moisten the bread just enough but do not overwhelm the banana flavor. I tried to speed up the cooking process by increasing the oven temperature to 350. The bread was a little dry in the crusty ends. I would stick to the 325 cooking temperature and be patient next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GeoITMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
The flavour is good, but compared to other banana breads I've made, this was too dry for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Grain Free Banana Bread

Discover the secret ingredient to a gluten- and grain-free banana bread.

Banana Banana Bread

With this much banana flavor, it just had to be called “banana banana.”

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States