Chef John's Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
I searched through others recipes of this flavor to find the best reviews and that was also simple. This one caught my attention more the others that rated 5stars. I for some reason chose to try this one. I am so happy that I did. Some said that it was too sweet. I made this recipe exactly as written without altering it at all. It was PERFECT! However I will try one of the others and really compare them. Thanks Chef John for another GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Made it once without walnuts, for tomorrow breakfast I will add them and I'm sure it will be even better than the first time. I rarely prepare the same recipe or dish, since I like to try always new things, but I loved this one! Thanks Chef John!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Definitely the best banana bread recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
This by far is the best banana bread out there, taken if you love chocolate like my family does. Great banana bread taste, chocolate complements the sweet bread and makes it more moist. TIP: Only make by hand. If you use a Kitchen Aid, unless you know when to stop, it turn into mush in the middle that will never bake out. Do not over mix this recipe. You don't have to worry if you mix it by hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Scott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ocean City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Galloway Township, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
This was really moist. I modified the recipe a little- 4 bananas instead of 3, and i added an extra teaspoon of vanilla, and also nutmeg (a Jamaican spice).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
We made muffins with this - got 14 large ones. Sprayed the paper muffin liners with cooking spray. Added cinnamon and grated nutmeg to the flour mix. Did not use nuts. Used more than 1/4 tsp vanilla and slightly more than 1/3 cup chocolate chips - used mostly mini chips. Took just 22 minutes to cook at 350 (directions shared by Sarah Jo -thanks!). As with most of Chef John's recipes shared here, this was easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Very Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snoopy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Absolutely perfect and delicious. So moist and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
I M impressed. i made mini muffins with the recipe and they just melt in your mouth. definably a keeper:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
This is one of the best banana bread recipes I have tried. Omitted the walnuts and increased the choc. chips just a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Chef John's Rustic Italian Corn Bread

See how to make a rustic Italian cornbread.

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States