Chef John's Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Absolutely the best Banana Bread recipe, and I have tried many! Moist, flavorful and my hubby's favorite snack bread. I omit the nuts and chocolate as I can't have either, but it is still awesome. I make this often. Nummy, nummy, nummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monte Rice

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corvallis, Oregon, USA
Living In: Jefferson, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Awesome! I omitted the nuts and I added about 3/4 cup of white chocolate chips......outta this world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa margitan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flat Rock, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Made this today, using pecans and dark chocolate chips instead. I liked it, but can't say I loved it. I know it's a bread rather than a cake, but it could have been a little sweeter. Other than that, I may try to make it again with modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly, except that I did not put any walnuts, and I added cinnamon. It tasted great when it was first baked last night, but after I stored it in the refrigerator and ate some today, it seemed really dense. I wasn't a fan of the texture...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Absolutely delicious, went without the walnuts but made sure to keep in the chocolate which added that extra spunk of flavor. It was the perfect, moist and yummiest banana bread. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Soooo freakin good!! I could not wait for it to cool all the way, Ive all most eatin half the loaf. Im no baker and this is by far the best banana bread ive ever had..can not get over how good this is haha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Great!!! Everything about it is wonderful; from the taste to the texture even to the 'oooold tuppatuppa'. It is so easy to make too! If you follow the video instructions you can't go wrong. My husband has instructed that there is always a chef John's banana bread in the house. I use peanuts instead of the walnuts. Thank you Chef John.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cynthia Ross
Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Best banana bread recipe... EVER. Added a few more chocolate chips. Oops. But it was really good. I'd make it again, and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Ross

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beverly Hills, California, USA
Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Moist, flavorful & did not fall apart when sliced. I subbed whole wheat pastry flour for the white & reduced the sugar to 3/4 cup. This is the best recipe I have found & tastes like my grandma's banana bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K8BUG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Quartz Hill, California, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2013
I thought this recipe was great. I did add 1 tsp of cinnamon and 1/2 tsp of nutmeg to make it my own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Grain Free Banana Bread

Discover the secret ingredient to a gluten- and grain-free banana bread.

Banana Banana Bread

With this much banana flavor, it just had to be called “banana banana.”

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States