Chef John's Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by dcorbin
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Very moist and tasty. Didn't have any chocolate chips but it didn't matter at all. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dcorbin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Very tasty and moist! I made muffins. I used a home made gluten free AP flour blend and coconut oil instead of butter. I had no walnuts so used sliced almonds. Really nice flavor and not too sweet. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Delicious! This will be my go-to banana bread recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Amazing banana bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
The batter looked great and it smelled amazing while it was cooking. We were very excited. In the end it was a bit dry. I did not over cook it, I was very careful about that. I did exclude the chocolate chips because I didn't have any on hand. Nevertheless, I was let down a little by this recipe. Not terrible though, just dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Tried this recipe and all of our family loved it! Making a second batch tonight! Very moist. I added almond slivers instead of walnuts. My kids didn't see the nuts then!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I didn't add the nuts or chocolate chips but added cinnamon and allspice. Also, I had 4 bananas so increased the other ingredients a but and made 2 loaves. I pureed the banana into the butter and sugar with my immersion blender and it turned out great. I topped the bread with cinnamon sugar which added a nice sweet crunch. The bread is so moist, easy to make, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marissa Stenson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by prueitt81
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Super delicious recipe. I didn't have vanilla & it still turned out wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
This is the BEST Banana Bread I have ever had. Followed the recipe to a T, but omitted the chocolate chips. It is so moist & amazing, making it again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McKenzie Snyder Gilbert

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muscatine, Iowa, USA
Living In: Dixon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
nothing wrong with banana nut chocolate chip bread, i now make this all the time, every time i get compliments, i just love this recipe, thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Chef John's Rustic Italian Corn Bread

See how to make a rustic Italian cornbread.

Chef John's Dutch Baby

See how to make quick, easy, impressive Dutch babies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States