Chef John's Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Amazing banana bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
The batter looked great and it smelled amazing while it was cooking. We were very excited. In the end it was a bit dry. I did not over cook it, I was very careful about that. I did exclude the chocolate chips because I didn't have any on hand. Nevertheless, I was let down a little by this recipe. Not terrible though, just dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Tried this recipe and all of our family loved it! Making a second batch tonight! Very moist. I added almond slivers instead of walnuts. My kids didn't see the nuts then!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I didn't add the nuts or chocolate chips but added cinnamon and allspice. Also, I had 4 bananas so increased the other ingredients a but and made 2 loaves. I pureed the banana into the butter and sugar with my immersion blender and it turned out great. I topped the bread with cinnamon sugar which added a nice sweet crunch. The bread is so moist, easy to make, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marissa Stenson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by prueitt81
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Super delicious recipe. I didn't have vanilla & it still turned out wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
This is the BEST Banana Bread I have ever had. Followed the recipe to a T, but omitted the chocolate chips. It is so moist & amazing, making it again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McKenzie Snyder Gilbert

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muscatine, Iowa, USA
Living In: Dixon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
nothing wrong with banana nut chocolate chip bread, i now make this all the time, every time i get compliments, i just love this recipe, thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Just excellent in every way! A new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
I doubled the vanilla and added cinnamon and allspice and it was sooo good. Lasted less than 3 hours
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Good, cut back on butter & sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna McGuire

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Chef John's Rustic Italian Corn Bread

See how to make a rustic Italian cornbread.

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States