Chef John's Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
I have made this recipe 3 times now, but this time I put in 1/4 tps cinnamon, I increased the vanilla to 1/2 tps & the chocolate chips to a 1/2 cup using dark & semi sweet chips. I also used half & half instead of my milk.... Final outcome was amazing my boyfriend likes this one the best so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Best banana bread ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
the walnuts && chocolate chips was a bit much for my liking, but it tastes amazing! Forgot to set the timer but seemed to remember just in time :) Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by j.crosley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by cookiemom
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
GREAT texture! Easy and yummy. I used sour cream instead of milk, I think next time I will shorten the cooking time 5-10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
This recipe came out wonderfully. The bread was moist but didn't crumble. There was no over arching flavor that dominated (sugar or flour). I did modify it by removing the chocolate chips, nuts, and cocoa. My husband wants his banana bread to taste like banana bread through and through. I would also use 4 bananas next time instead of 3. Regardless, it was a really good first go round! Will use this recipe again and make a batch with the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I have standard banana bread recipe that I've used for years (like 20) but saw this one and thought I'd give it a try. Really glad I did! Made it with a combo of walnuts and pecans and made muffins instead of the loaf- they turned out wonderfully and will make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Got mine in oven right now!! Can't wait to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by YooperMSU
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I make this ALL the time and follow it to a T! well, except I don't add chocolate chips because I don't like them in breads :) BUT, nonetheless it's straightforward and people always ask for the recipe! I watched his quick video on mixing too and will never over mix again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Do not change anything simple and delicious just like the man say's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bristol, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Chef John's Rustic Italian Corn Bread

See how to make a rustic Italian cornbread.

Chef John's Dutch Baby

See how to make quick, easy, impressive Dutch babies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States