Chef John's Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
OMG, it was awesome!!! My 8yr old watched the recipe in video and then whip it up with me. She really wanted chocolate bread, So, I have sub. in 1/4 cup of flour with cocoa powder. I didn't have chocolate chip and just chopped in the semi-sweet ghirardelli square chocolate. Definitely need the full 1 hr and 10 mins. I took it out 5 mins early and the middle part has a brownie texture. Still taste amazing. DD sprinkle some sugar on top of the loaf and it was so crunchy good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace Chao

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
OMG! This is so good. It was gone in 24 hours. I did have one problem. After an hour I checked it and it was over done on the outside, but it was not done on the inside. I put it back in for 10 more minutes and the inside was done. I almost wonder if just turning down the oven to 300 would solve that problem. This is my go to recipe for banana bread now! I left out the walnuts and added one cup of semi sweet chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
This recipe turned out great! I doubled the recipe. I did add a sprinkle of nutmeg and allspice and about 1 tsp of cinnamon. Didn't use nuts but added a bit more chocolate chips. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Made this without the nuts and chocolate chips and it was great. really moist with just the right banana taste. Can't wait to try it with the nuts and chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
This was very good, very moist, but that was probably because I accidentally added too much milk :) The cooking time was way to long. I took mine out at 50 minutes. Also, all of my nuts and chocolate chip sank to the bottom, but other than that, it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I've made this twice: once with chocolate chips and once with pecans. Both came out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dcorbin
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Very moist and tasty. Didn't have any chocolate chips but it didn't matter at all. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dcorbin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Very tasty and moist! I made muffins. I used a home made gluten free AP flour blend and coconut oil instead of butter. I had no walnuts so used sliced almonds. Really nice flavor and not too sweet. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Delicious! This will be my go-to banana bread recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Amazing banana bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Grain Free Banana Bread

Discover the secret ingredient to a gluten- and grain-free banana bread.

Banana Banana Bread

With this much banana flavor, it just had to be called “banana banana.”

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States