Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Loved it. The whole family loved it!! I quote my mom.. "I think this is the best fish I've ever had". I didn't have miso so I left that out and I put it to broil for an extra 5 on low then squeezed fresh lemon on top before serving with wild rice and steamed swiss chard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I didn't have the miso paste, and did add about 1/2 Tbsp of honey. I also cut down the pepper to about 1/2 TBSP and it still had an over powering pepper taste. IF I were to make this again, I'd reduce the pepper to no more than 1 TSP.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Take the suggestion in the video to add sweetness. I added a tablespoon of local honey and it was wonderful. Also don't back off the black pepper or cayenne. The combination of sweet and hot with the fish is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Batesville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Denison, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Totally awesome. Best salmon I have ever eaten!!!! Super easy to make, bakes in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
This was really fantastic. I used half the pepper but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Everybody, including my picky kids, asked for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
This salmon recipe was delicious! I did use a salmon steak and cut down a bit on the pepper, otherwise followed the recipe. The miso adds incredible flavor. I'll definitely be making this dish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
First time I have made this ....DELICIOUS ... Chef John is the best .... thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Chef John never disappoints me, but this one, in my opinion, came out dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Way too much pepper and it tasted so fishy. I had to scrape off all the topping and call my mother inlaw to find out how to fix it. Luckily I was able to save it. I would have had to throw it away if not. I would not recommend this recipe. Especially if its a first time cookin Fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
My husband is an avid salmon fisherman -- so we are lucky to be able to eat salmon frequently in my house. I have tried many different ways to cook up salmon -- and I can honestly say this is no one of my family's absolute favorites. The flavor was incredible. I strongly recommend this recipe -- quick, easy, delicious...and oh yeah...probably pretty good for you too. Thanks Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Chef John's Salmon Cakes

Canned wild salmon is the key to these simple and amazing fish cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States