Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
I usually do not like cooked salmon at all, but this recipe is so good I even loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karla Alvarado

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Chef John...I think you are to hard on yourself...This is amazing!! A friend brought over salmon straight from the ocean. I am a novice cook and have never made salmon before. I didn't have the miso paste (I didn't even know what it was) I added a dash of soy instead. (suggested by another reviewer)I thought the presentation was nice as well. My husband loved it. I am going to try it with the miso next time. I can't wait to see what yellow miso paste taste like. Thank you again for making me look like I know what I'm doing. Your the best!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
I didn't like this, there was too much pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Used Marmite as substitute for miso paste. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zswanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Delicious! We also didn't have the miso taste and it still turned out great. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Loved it. The whole family loved it!! I quote my mom.. "I think this is the best fish I've ever had". I didn't have miso so I left that out and I put it to broil for an extra 5 on low then squeezed fresh lemon on top before serving with wild rice and steamed swiss chard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I didn't have the miso paste, and did add about 1/2 Tbsp of honey. I also cut down the pepper to about 1/2 TBSP and it still had an over powering pepper taste. IF I were to make this again, I'd reduce the pepper to no more than 1 TSP.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Take the suggestion in the video to add sweetness. I added a tablespoon of local honey and it was wonderful. Also don't back off the black pepper or cayenne. The combination of sweet and hot with the fish is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Batesville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Denison, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Totally awesome. Best salmon I have ever eaten!!!! Super easy to make, bakes in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Chapman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
This was really fantastic. I used half the pepper but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Everybody, including my picky kids, asked for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Chef John's Salmon Mango Bango

See how to make pan-seared salmon with a simple, semi-spicy mango relish.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States