Chef John's Baked Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
This recipe is great. I love making this in the morning before work. It always keeps me full until lunch time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
One word - YUM!!! Made this for the first time last night and am tempted to make it again tonight. Hard to believe but my husband who likes everything said he "could eat it" if I made it again. In future I'll be making this fabulous dish just for me and he can have PBJ instead! The only change I made was to omit the heavy cream because we're counting calories. I did not omit the olive oil because it's so good and so good for you!! Thanks Chef John!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I have made this at least six times for my boyfriend and I for breakfast. We absolutely adore it. I follow the recipe pretty closely except I add a little less red pepper flakes. I also use seasoned parmesan. For the marinara sauce I use a small can of Hunts tomato sauce. I also like to lightly scramble the eggs prior to baking. A wonderful and different breakfast. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
It was fast and easy to make. I just kept an eye on it and didn't time it while baking. I don't think I would like this for breakfast but it was great for dinner. I even made fresh bread to go with it. Oops forgot the cream but I don't think it made a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I really liked this! I'm not a super-hero cook and found it quick and easy to make. I added a spoonful of the marinara sauce on top and another sprinkling of cheese about a minute before I pulled it from the oven - awesome! I think I might try it with alfredo sauce as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Keizer, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blueberry Sunshine
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
This was my first time making this style of dish. I have an 88 year young god mother that thought they were delicious and she would have given them a full 5. A lot of it has to do with the Marinara Sauce that you use since it imparts much of the flavor and feel of this recipe. I would make it again :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blueberry Sunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I made this for my husband for breakfast and he thought it was the best thing ever. Easy, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
My husband just loved this easy receipt. I on the other hand wasn't too fond of it maybe it was because it was served for breakfast. May be better for lunch or dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIEANN44

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Ormond Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I love this recipe! We have this very regularly. I always have the ingredients on hand and it is quick and easy to make. Serve with toasted bread or garlic bread -- a must. Watch the video and cook just as Chef John says. Trust me...it's good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Baked Eggs

See how to make spicy baked eggs for breakfast, lunch, or dinner!

Chef John's Egg, Potato, and Pepper Pie

A big egg, sausage, pepper, and potato omelet topped with Cheddar and broiled.

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States