Chef John's Bacon Jam Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
this guy is a master. made it for promotion party. I remember how good it was don't remember who got promoted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hungry Horse, Montana, USA
Living In: Coloma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
This is going on my to-do list, but I just have to say how much I enjoy Chef John's videos! He is my favorite food entertainment! Keep it rockin' Chef John! This recipe looks YUMMY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
I won first place at the bacon competition at the fair so that makes it a 5 star recipe in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherillynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bad Axe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
This is wonderful! Thanks Chef John. I wouldn't even consider changing anything about this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Longview, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I tried this the first time and doubled the recipe to 3 pounds of bacon. I ended up with 2 1/2 pints. I gave most of it away but savored what I kept for myself because this stuff is pure gold! Fantastic recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boiler Up

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I use only the bacon grease to cook everything in and I pre-cut my Apple Wood smoked bacon before I fry it. I use Apple juice and apple cider vinegar instead of the Balsamic vinegar and I use Sherry wine instead of sherry vinegar. And I just put the whole Thyme stems with leaves on in and then all I have to do is take out the stems when finished cooking. Saves time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Absolutely wonderful! I used maple bacon. Everyone asked for the recipe. I will make a double batch and freeze it for my next party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Made it just like recipe called for. Took it to work with baguette rounds. Disappeared in minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
I love the sweet-savory thing going on here, and also that it coordinates well with the rest of the burger trimmings. It is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheesemite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coldwater, Michigan, USA
Photo by Foxlair
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Just made this for a Belmont party- what great flavor!! And a glass of champs is the perfect pairing.. The next day, I used the leftover bacon jam to make the best ever BLT sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foxlair

Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bacon Jam

Turn your favorite cured, smoked meat into amazing jam.

Bacon Jam

A sweet, smoky, savory spread for biscuits, burgers, and more.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States