Chef John's Bacon Jam Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
This is going on my to-do list, but I just have to say how much I enjoy Chef John's videos! He is my favorite food entertainment! Keep it rockin' Chef John! This recipe looks YUMMY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
This is wonderful! Thanks Chef John. I wouldn't even consider changing anything about this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Longview, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
this guy is a master. made it for promotion party. I remember how good it was don't remember who got promoted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hungry Horse, Montana, USA
Living In: Coloma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
I have not yet tried this recipe but it is bacon! To fuzz13 I would suggest a bacon jam omelet or maybe on a baked potato. Will be making soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookey

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Foxlair
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Just made this for a Belmont party- what great flavor!! And a glass of champs is the perfect pairing.. The next day, I used the leftover bacon jam to make the best ever BLT sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foxlair
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Have not tried this exact recipe but have had a similar one. A local restaurant serves a burger with peanut butter and bacon jam. Not exactly low cal but worth the experience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Absolutely wonderful! I used maple bacon. Everyone asked for the recipe. I will make a double batch and freeze it for my next party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Made it just like recipe called for. Took it to work with baguette rounds. Disappeared in minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
I made this jam and thought it was a little on the sweet side. I realize now why. I followed the directions to the letter I thought, but after reviewing the video again I see that I did not use 4 yellow onions I used 1 huge sweet Vidalia onion since that was what I had at the time. I'm sure yellow onions would make a world of difference. I am going to take what I have prepared thus far and add 2 cooked yellow onions to it and see what happens. wish me luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I tried this the first time and doubled the recipe to 3 pounds of bacon. I ended up with 2 1/2 pints. I gave most of it away but savored what I kept for myself because this stuff is pure gold! Fantastic recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boiler Up

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bacon Jam

Turn your favorite cured, smoked meat into amazing jam.

Chef John's Bacon and Egg Doughnuts

Light and crispy doughnuts filled with bacon.

Chef John's Beef Rouladen

Discover one of the simplest stuffed meat recipes Chef John knows!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States