Chef John's BLT Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
This is delicious!! I switched and used sour cream and leaf spinach but made the rest as recipe called for. My husband doesn't usually like new recipes but went back for seconds on this! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dunbar, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Scott Depot, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MeMyselfSoSly
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Turned out fantastic! Easy to follow directions! Couldn't go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Made as directed but used greek yogurt instead of creme fraiche. Outstanding!!!! Next time, will add finely chopped onions and double the garlic. Can't wait to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Excellent Chef John
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
The only problem is I can eat too much of this because it is so delicious. I made Chef John's creme fraiche ahead of time. I used a large beefsteak tomato chopped. I made a little more pasta to make it stretch and added an extra dollop of creme fraiche. I also used bow-tie pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
It made a quick, easy, & affordable dinner that was restaurant quality. I substituted sour cream and an arugula/spinach mix, used 1lb bacon, and topped with Parmesan cheese and chives. Everyone loved it! I will definitely be adding this recipe to my dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
This is absolutely marvelous, I made it exactly as called for except cooking the tomato's. It was wonderful and will make it monthly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Luther, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by andic
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Made this the other night and it was a big hit. Only made a couple of changes. First off I doubled the recipe because I was feeding a large hungry bunch. I used Tortiglioni pasta (large spiral tubes) Used kale rather than arugula (just because that's what I had in the fridge) and my grocery store was out of the creme fraiche so I substituted with sour cream and a spoonful of savoury garlic cream. Great warm from the stovetop or as a cold leftover the next day. Very happy with this recipe. A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Binbrook, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Have made this twice now just as suggested without modification and it was EXCELLENT! Last night I made it and, after taking advantage of a sale of fresh, pre-cooked, shrimp (12-16 count), I added a pound of those lil darlins to the recipe after I had added the "creme fraiche". I followed the recipe steps, as directed, after that. WOW! You want to take this recipe to another level, even though it is already incredible, just add shrimp! Unbelieveable! Thanks John... this is one heck of recipe that we will include in our weekly rotation. P.S., I didn't have creme fraiche this time around so I substituted Fage Greek Yogurt. It is a great substitute if you didn't take the time, like I did, to make creme fraiche. ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JIM F.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Stephanie Land
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
This was delicious! Used kale instead of arugula and served over zucchini noodles for me and my husband. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's BLT Pasta

Blow off the bread and turn a classic sandwich into the perfect pasta dish.

Chef John's Eggs Benedict

See how to make a classic brunch dish with poached eggs and hollandaise.

Chef John’s Caramel Pork Belly

See how to make a sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired pork belly dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States