Chef John's BLT Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
My husband and son loves it. This is one of our favorite now. Made it several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
It's fun, simple and DELICIOUS! Perfect recipe for my 5 year old son to help. The hardest part was keeping him from eating all the tomatoes beforehand. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Evergreen Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Fantastic dish, used baby spinach instead of arugula. The creme fraiche was supper easy to make. My daughter, who eats next to nothing, actually went back for three helpings. Can't wait to make this for friends, and more for me!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
This is delicious!! I switched and used sour cream and leaf spinach but made the rest as recipe called for. My husband doesn't usually like new recipes but went back for seconds on this! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dunbar, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Scott Depot, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MeMyselfSoSly
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Turned out fantastic! Easy to follow directions! Couldn't go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Made as directed but used greek yogurt instead of creme fraiche. Outstanding!!!! Next time, will add finely chopped onions and double the garlic. Can't wait to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Excellent Chef John
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
The only problem is I can eat too much of this because it is so delicious. I made Chef John's creme fraiche ahead of time. I used a large beefsteak tomato chopped. I made a little more pasta to make it stretch and added an extra dollop of creme fraiche. I also used bow-tie pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
It made a quick, easy, & affordable dinner that was restaurant quality. I substituted sour cream and an arugula/spinach mix, used 1lb bacon, and topped with Parmesan cheese and chives. Everyone loved it! I will definitely be adding this recipe to my dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
This is absolutely marvelous, I made it exactly as called for except cooking the tomato's. It was wonderful and will make it monthly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Luther, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's BLT Pasta

Blow off the bread and turn a classic sandwich into the perfect pasta dish.

Chef John's Eggs Benedict

See how to make a classic brunch dish with poached eggs and hollandaise.

Chef John’s Caramel Pork Belly

See how to make a sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired pork belly dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States