Chef John's BLT Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
This recipe is AWESOME! It's one of those dishes that makes you constantly compliment it throughout the entire wolfing of the food. The mixture of bacon, lemon, garlic, creme fraiche is subtle yet complex. Add that to the peppery arugulaI and sweet grape tomatoes, and it is AMAZING. I roughly 2x/3x the amounts (have to have leftovers), which roughly was a full pack of bacon. I use nitrate free pork bacon (Hormel) and don't drain any of the drippings. I also added more garlic. This could be on The Cheesecake Factory menu along side their most requested pasta dishes. My husband asked me to PLEASE make this once a month. I will happily oblige! THANK YOU CHEF JOHN FOR ANOTHER GREAT ONE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
This was delicious! Great recipe! Didn't have the creme fraich so we substituted with heavy cream and it worked out great. Definitely going to be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
YUM! This is one of my favorite recipes that I've found on this site so far! The dish is a little time consuming to make, but it's delicious and I never have leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I have to say, this is as an old Southern grandfather used to say "something fine in this world." I made the mistake of not adding enough greens, but it will correct that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
I made this for my family last night. The recipe is easy to make and I didn't change a thing. Everyone raved about it! This dish delivers a wonderful bouquet of flavors from the lemon zest, garlic, bacon and tomatoes. Thanks Chef John, I'll be making this one on a regular basis. Todd R.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Any meal that my 13 year old son eats without complaint and that doesn't include hamburgers and fries is a 10 in my books. We both loved it! I made it as per the recipe but sprinkled the top with real bacon bits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I made this last night and it was amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
It came out delicious. I made the creme fraiche for the first time and its awesome. I added some onion to mine, after I rendered the bacon. My family loved it. The baby arugula is delicious in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica Feria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
This is the first recipe that I have given 5 stars. This was so good.!!!!!!. I followed the recipe exactly. I had to make the crème fraiche with whipping cream and buttermilk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Wow what a fantastic meal! Well done Chef John! Followed recipe and turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's BLT Pasta

Blow off the bread and turn a classic sandwich into the perfect pasta dish.

Chef John's Lobster Mac and Cheese

Chef John's decadent dish of Lobster Mac and Cheese is WAY easier than it looks!

Chef John's Eggs Benedict

See how to make a classic brunch dish with poached eggs and hollandaise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States