Chef John's BLT Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Any meal that my 13 year old son eats without complaint and that doesn't include hamburgers and fries is a 10 in my books. We both loved it! I made it as per the recipe but sprinkled the top with real bacon bits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I made this last night and it was amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
It came out delicious. I made the creme fraiche for the first time and its awesome. I added some onion to mine, after I rendered the bacon. My family loved it. The baby arugula is delicious in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica Feria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
This is the first recipe that I have given 5 stars. This was so good.!!!!!!. I followed the recipe exactly. I had to make the crème fraiche with whipping cream and buttermilk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Wow what a fantastic meal! Well done Chef John! Followed recipe and turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
This was super yummy and very attractive on the plate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
I'm looking forward to trying it.????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Fantastic and so easy. Cut fat by using turkey bacon. Family approved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Family loved this recipe, or at least my modified version (based on what we had on hand): homemade yogurt instead of creme fraiche, macaroni instead of ditalini, kale instead of arugula, and asiago instead of parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Easily my favorite recipe I've ever made. Used the Chef John creme fraiche recipe as well, have made this about ten times now and everyone is always blown away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Woundedstork

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Chef John's BLT Pasta

Blow off the bread and turn a classic sandwich into the perfect pasta dish.

Chef John's Eggs Benedict

See how to make a classic brunch dish with poached eggs and hollandaise.

Chef John’s Caramel Pork Belly

See how to make a sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired pork belly dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States