Chef John's BLT Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
It came out delicious. I made the creme fraiche for the first time and its awesome. I added some onion to mine, after I rendered the bacon. My family loved it. The baby arugula is delicious in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica Feria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
This is the first recipe that I have given 5 stars. This was so good.!!!!!!. I followed the recipe exactly. I had to make the crème fraiche with whipping cream and buttermilk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Wow what a fantastic meal! Well done Chef John! Followed recipe and turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
This was super yummy and very attractive on the plate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
I'm looking forward to trying it.????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Fantastic and so easy. Cut fat by using turkey bacon. Family approved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Family loved this recipe, or at least my modified version (based on what we had on hand): homemade yogurt instead of creme fraiche, macaroni instead of ditalini, kale instead of arugula, and asiago instead of parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Easily my favorite recipe I've ever made. Used the Chef John creme fraiche recipe as well, have made this about ten times now and everyone is always blown away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Woundedstork

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
I used double the bacon and half the arugula (mainly because of my children's preferences). It was really good. Didn't have creme fraiche (or time to make it), so I added a bit of whipping cream. Would definitely make again, this time with more arugula.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
I made this tonight. It was pretty good, the only request being for more bacon. More bacon is good. The next time I’ll use a pound. As is my custom, I went through the comments looking for suggestions and found a few. Crème fraiche became sour cream. Ditalini pasta became Fred Mayer’s small stuff that was on sale two weeks ago. Argula became spinach. Maybe argula is finer chopped than spinach but four cups of chopped spinach just about overflowed my 12 inch by 1 ½ inch iron skillet. Next time I’ll cut back to three cups. I found a way to cut down on the mess from chopping spinach while at the same time getting it done faster and doing a better job. Having not ever seen a recipe requiring whole spinach leaves, I just chopped up the whole plastic container of Freddy’s baby spinach leaves using the scissor-like multi-bladed chopping tool that the boss cook bought on one of her Pampered Chef forays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Potlatch, Idaho, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John's BLT Pasta

Blow off the bread and turn a classic sandwich into the perfect pasta dish.

Chef John's Eggs Benedict

See how to make a classic brunch dish with poached eggs and hollandaise.

Chef John’s Caramel Pork Belly

See how to make a sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired pork belly dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States