Chef John's BLT Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
Absolutely delicious. Everyone agrees this should be on a regular dinner rotation - even my toughest food critic, my mother! Next time I will double the recipe. Bravo!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eshortSTL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2015
I made this for dinner last night I made 2 changes, I used tagliatelle pasta cut into bite sized strips and 2 cups of thinly sliced white button mushrooms. This made a huge bowl of delicious food and the family devoured the lot, one son had 4 helpings! The sauce was so yummy, the mushrooms added to the flavour, this will be a regular family meal from now on and so quick and easy to make and clean up after!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by launerjr
Reviewed: May 13, 2015
I'm lactose intolerant so I used Tofutti "sour cream" in place of the creme fraiche, which didn't have the same sourness as regular sour cream. I was happy it didn't curdle b/c I'd read replacing the CF with SC could do that. I put in 12oz bacon b/c that's what came in the package, and it was still a good balance of bacon in the dish. Overall, easy to make and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by launerjr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
This was very good! I followed the recipe exactly except I omitted the cayenne. The only changes I would make next time is to use less lemon zest. It absorbed into the tomato a little too much and each bite of tomato felt more like a lemon than a tomato. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
This recipe is AWESOME! It's one of those dishes that makes you constantly compliment it throughout the entire wolfing of the food. The mixture of bacon, lemon, garlic, creme fraiche is subtle yet complex. Add that to the peppery arugulaI and sweet grape tomatoes, and it is AMAZING. I roughly 2x/3x the amounts (have to have leftovers), which roughly was a full pack of bacon. I use nitrate free pork bacon (Hormel) and don't drain any of the drippings. I also added more garlic. This could be on The Cheesecake Factory menu along side their most requested pasta dishes. My husband asked me to PLEASE make this once a month. I will happily oblige! THANK YOU CHEF JOHN FOR ANOTHER GREAT ONE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
This was delicious! Great recipe! Didn't have the creme fraich so we substituted with heavy cream and it worked out great. Definitely going to be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
YUM! This is one of my favorite recipes that I've found on this site so far! The dish is a little time consuming to make, but it's delicious and I never have leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I have to say, this is as an old Southern grandfather used to say "something fine in this world." I made the mistake of not adding enough greens, but it will correct that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
I made this for my family last night. The recipe is easy to make and I didn't change a thing. Everyone raved about it! This dish delivers a wonderful bouquet of flavors from the lemon zest, garlic, bacon and tomatoes. Thanks Chef John, I'll be making this one on a regular basis. Todd R.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Any meal that my 13 year old son eats without complaint and that doesn't include hamburgers and fries is a 10 in my books. We both loved it! I made it as per the recipe but sprinkled the top with real bacon bits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's BLT Pasta

Blow off the bread and turn a classic sandwich into the perfect pasta dish.

Chef John's Lobster Mac and Cheese

Chef John's decadent dish of Lobster Mac and Cheese is WAY easier than it looks!

Chef John's Beef Rouladen

Discover one of the simplest stuffed meat recipes Chef John knows!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States