Cheezy Tomato Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
This recipe turned out pretty good. Extremely easy to make and with ingredients commonly found in our house, so the only extra thing I had to buy were the tomatoes and the pork chops. My husband and I both really liked it, as did my five year old. My two year old wasn't real thrilled with it, but he did eat it. I'm sure since the majority of us liked it I will be making this again, especially since it was so easy. Thank you for the recipe, DERINDA33!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2013
These were good. I put a little italian dressing in the pan while they cooked to give them a little more flavor and to help make sure they didn't dry out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
5 stars for being super easy and 5 stars for also being very tasty! Probably my favorite pork chop recipe yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SierraM

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Morris, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
Very good! I added sliced pastrami and mushrooms. I love Montery Jack cheese, but only had mozzarella. Will do this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
this recipe is amazing. it become a family staple. though i do add my own touch, i use mozzarella instead of monterey jack n i add bacon. it also helps to add water to the pan when cooking the pork chops, keeps them moist. Ive made this for a few friends as well and they love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
My husband and I loved it. Had to use slightly different ingredients. Garlic salt, onion powder, and pepper jack cheese. Turned out really good with a little extra spice with the pepper jack. I would recommend this to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
This is truely awesome! Great, yummy, easy dish! I live tomatoes and cheese, I used swiss. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Lawn, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
Excellent!!! Although....I couldn't help myself....I wrapped them in bacon before I cooked them in the skillet. YUM! I cooked the bacon half way through (stove or a couple minutes in the micro). I use the platter bacon from the butcher at the grocery store....much better than the packaged stuff if you ask me. Adhered them with toothpicks (don't forget to take them out before serving. I also used garlic powder instead of minced because I was in a hurry. I'm a diehard when it comes to garlic, but the powder was absolutely fine. VERY TASTEY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
The recipe was good but the pork chops seemed like they were missing something. Next time I will try a different seasoning on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
it was awsome! I was making some onion roasted potatoes at the same time so I put in a little of my left over seasoning with 1 1/2 tbsp of water while cooking the chops in the frying pan. it made it very moist. I used Mozzarella cheese instead of the jack. it was a hit among the whole family !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHANAVONS

Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States