Cheezy Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
this is a recipe that most other people may like. I do not like the texture of scalloped-like potatoes. the combination of ingredients; however, were very good. I may use this recipe again and just adapt it to be more like mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjnauert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherwood, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
Great dish - brought it for a Holiday party at work and everyone loved it. I recommend using half the amount of butter and extra potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
Realy good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
I liked this, though I wish there had been a higher potato vs. other stuff ratio. It was a little too saucy for me. I think I would use twice or half as much more potatoes next time. Also, I found the butter to be unneccessary; the grease from the cheese and the water from the potatoes seemed to provide plenty of liquid. I left off the potato chips and topped it with more cheese, which I allowed to melt and form a crust. I think you could make a "lower fat" version of this if you used low fat soup, cheese, and sour cream, etc... All in all, a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
These were ok. A bit bland for my taste but I need a recipe without onions since two people in my family cant stand them. They LOVED this dish. Everyone else thought it was lacking a little something. If I added onions they would be perfect. Other than that they were good. I did add an extra 1/2 bag of hash browns like some of the other suggestions or it would have been too "soupy". That was a great tip. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2005
I give this five stars for how easy and yummy it is. i usually perfer not using canned soup but i needed somthing quick. To cut down on the time I first heated the potatoes through on the stove, this also makes them a little crispy. All I had was cream of chicken. I did not follow any of the measurements since I am only cooking for two and didn't know how much potatoes I was actually using. I just put it together so it was creamy enough. Used butter and bread crumbs insted of chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2004
Awesome!! Everyone wanted more and the recipe. It's a new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2004
Very good recipe. Be sure to use an extra 1/2 lb. of potatoes and only 1/4 lb. of butter. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2004
This is a potluck favorite. The only revision I made was to increase the potatoes by about 1/2 lb. Just looked like it would be too soupy otherwise. Thanks for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2004
Reaaly great, I sometimes put a chopped onion in & cream of chicken soup is I don't have potato, I also use the mexican or nacho cheese & put crusghed corn flakes with a little melted butter on top . Great Thanks Great for a crowd as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Potato Pancakes I

See how to make simple, traditional potato pancakes.

Mascarpone Mashed Potatoes

See how to make amazing make-ahead mashers with mascarpone cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States