Cheezy Chicken Spaghetti Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2001
Excellent -- one of my fave AR recipes, BUT two things: the transfer from AR's old format left out that one of the Cheez Whiz jars should be "Salsa" or "Mexican" flavor. Plus, if you use just 8 oz. of spaghetti you'll end up with tons of sauce, so I use either 12 oz. or even 16 oz. I also add 1 tsp. garlic powder - makes it even tastier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2001
Ummm we loved this recipe. Especially my 20 month old son.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2001
YUM! Made Dianne's way and also substituted Cream of Mushroom soup for 1 can of chicken soup. We like it both ways. Thank you Dianne... you're a sweetie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2001
EASY! The kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2002
This is great for dinner then to pack for quick lunches to heat up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2002
Delicious and easy. I did make a few additions so that I might sneak in a few veggies. I sauteed some green pepper, onion, celery, mushrooms, and garlic in the drippings from the chicken. Then added the diced chicken to the veggies and sauteed them together for about 2 minutes then added a little salt and pepper to the chicken and veggies. Once I was tossing all those ingredients together, I also added some diced pimentos. Tasted very flavorful and cheezy-my son 2 1/2 year old loved it-especially the noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2003
Love this recipe. We have it for dinner a lot. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2003
I'm doing dinner solo tonight. Hubby is at a business dinner. I love chicken spaghetti but didn't feel like making chicken or cutting up a lot of veggies, so I made this instead. I used plain velvetta since that's all I had and dumped in some Ragu spaghetti sauce. It was a great combination of flavors and I'm sure would have tasted great with some chicken and vegetables..had I been in the mood. It was quick and inexpensive so I'll definitely be making this again. Thanks Dianne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2003
I needed a quick & easy recipe for supper last night to fill us up before we went bowling. I came across this. Not only was it simple but it was very tasty. First, I agree with a previous reviewer regarding the noodles-you need more! I used 12oz but next time I'll use 16oz. Also, I didn't have cheese whiz so I melted Velveeta and added 1/3 cup salsa to it once it was melted to achieve a close replica of the mexican cheez whiz the submitter had intended. Finally, I followed the advice to add some veggies and quick-fry them in the pan I had cooked the chicken (broccoli, celery, mushrooms) and added a jar of diced pimentos. The result was very good! Would make this again! Thanks Dianne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2003
Very very good... I don't use the jalapeno cheese spread though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Chicken Spaghetti II

See how to make a cheesy, quick-and-easy pasta sauce for spaghetti.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States