Cheesy Zucchini Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2001
if you use 9 Zucchini they had better be small to medium size This was really good and my family loved it. Meanestjean In Connecticut
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2003
I have made this two times and always get compliments for it. I add Emeril's Essence (individual packets, about 1 1/2 packets worth) to the recipe to give more flavor. Very easy to fix. I agree about the zucchini size...they need to be small to medium-size zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2003
I made this casserole for my son's graduation party and everyone that tried it really liked it. It is easy to fix and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
I really loved this!! Ok, i am a born fiddler so we did some different things, 4 eggs not 3, a few red pepper flakes and a bit of broccoli i had left over and some diced ham.. you know a cleaning out the fridge thing.. It was a HUGE hit! I also used bread crumbs on top, not crackers - you use what you have on hand.. but this will appear again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2006
Made some significant changes, which turned this recipe into a keeper. NINE zucchini??? I used two medium zucchini. Do not peel them, (that's where all the nutrition and color are), but just slice. Use 1/4 cup butter instead of 1/2 cup, and stir-fry the veggies in the butter rather than boil them, (again, to retain flavor, color, and nutrition). Four eggs instead of three. Rather than the cracker topping, I used my own whole wheat bread crumbs, with a bit of Italian seasoning added to them. Delicious! Oh yes...only bake 35 minutes. Left-overs are fabulous. I think this would also work well if you wanted to make double and freeze one to bake at a future time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
127 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
I altered this recipe a bit. I used boxed chicken flavored stuffing mix (the kind with the flavoring already in the bread crumbs) and used about 3/4 stick of butter to drizzle over the stuffing mix. I added garlic powder instead of garlic salt. I used 3 cups of zucchini and added black pepper (to taste) It's very yummy and my 7 year old even cleaned his plate. Nice variation to the ordinary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
This recipe was good, but for some reason it just wasn't near a five star. I'm not sure why.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
I DIDN'T CARE FOR THIS, BUT MY FAMILY LOVED IT. CLEANED THE DISH OUT. GUESS IT'S ALL IN ONE'S TASTE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
I followed the recipe as is & everyone loved it. It is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky Hickcox Cyr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camp Springs, Maryland, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
I changed this up a little as well. You can't possibly use 9 zucchinis unless they are small 'pickle' sized zucchinis. We used 4 medium to large ones and instead of slicing, I diced to about 1/2 thick. I used 4 eggs instead of 3, added 2 tablespoons of milk to the beaten eggs, and used a half of a cup more cheese. I crushed the crackers and used a little bit less than 1/4 cup of melted butter to give them a good crumbly texture. Added some Mrs. Dash to the mixture and baked as per the recipe. Served with a wedge of iceberg lettuce with light ranch dressing drizzled on top (and tomatoes if desired). Was a hit with my family! Even my picky daughter!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States