Cheesy Zucchini Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
This was just okay. I didn't like the textures of this dish; too mushy and the crunch didn't work with it. The recipe isn't very precise so I had to guess whether to melt the butter, and which way to slice the zucchini. I ended up following several of the commenters suggestions because they were more specific. I added 4 eggs, and ended up with way too much egg. I was hoping to eat leftovers this week, but I don't think this will make good leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redmond, Washington, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
This was awesome! I made a few mods, as others did- I only used one very large zucchini (there are just two of us), and I steamed the veggies instead of boiling. I used 2 eggs, and added about 3 tablespoons of cream, but only about 1 tablespoon of butter. I only had saltines, so I crushed those up and added shredded Parmesan to them- made a delicious, crispy, cheesy topping! Will definitely make again- thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gunsan, Cholla-Bukto, South Korea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
This was just OK for us. After reading a few reviews, I decided to keep on the skin and sautee in a little butter...worked great. I also added corn and 4 eggs. This turned out tasting more like a breakfast quiche than a side dish for dinner...leftovers taste good too. I probably will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
ok, I'm not sure how the recipe would have been as it is written, but I read the other reviews and sauted the zucchini first, added in some frozen corn, and a layer of sliced fresh tomatoes and then sprinkled the whole thing with extra chopped garlic, red pepper flakes, and parm cheese.... and it is absolutely delish! I only needed to bake it for 45 minutes too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
very good! I love recipes with few ingredients, simple instructions, and taste like you really spent a lot of time making it. Just used 2 good size zucchini and it was great. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Sinnott

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
Absolutely delicious! I cut the recipe in half and used 2 zucchinis...added some Fontina cheese too for extra tastiness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
I changed this up a little as well. You can't possibly use 9 zucchinis unless they are small 'pickle' sized zucchinis. We used 4 medium to large ones and instead of slicing, I diced to about 1/2 thick. I used 4 eggs instead of 3, added 2 tablespoons of milk to the beaten eggs, and used a half of a cup more cheese. I crushed the crackers and used a little bit less than 1/4 cup of melted butter to give them a good crumbly texture. Added some Mrs. Dash to the mixture and baked as per the recipe. Served with a wedge of iceberg lettuce with light ranch dressing drizzled on top (and tomatoes if desired). Was a hit with my family! Even my picky daughter!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
I followed the recipe as is & everyone loved it. It is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky Hickcox Cyr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camp Springs, Maryland, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
I DIDN'T CARE FOR THIS, BUT MY FAMILY LOVED IT. CLEANED THE DISH OUT. GUESS IT'S ALL IN ONE'S TASTE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
This recipe was good, but for some reason it just wasn't near a five star. I'm not sure why.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States