Cheesy Zucchini Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
This is extremely delicious. I didn't do the butter method.. I just sautéed the onions in 1 Tbsp butter and 1 Tbsp of olive oil - until browned. I browned the bread to crisp it up. added a handful of chopped tomato for extra juice. It came out perfect and not soggy. totally yummy. I imagine with this recipe you could add any veggies and it would be delicious. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janniesue51

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Delicious and easy to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
great basic dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
First off, I was very glad to find a zucchini casserole that didn't call for canned soup! It was very easy to prepare and was delicious! I used about 1 cup more zucchini only because I underestimated how much my zucchini would yield and I didn't want to waste it, and I used 2 cloves of fresh minced garlic and a little less than 1 tsp. sea salt. Otherwise I followed the recipe and was very pleased. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
easy to prepare and i love it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by josie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewistown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Made this with seasoned bread crumbs, a little milk and some salt and pepper added and my husband liked it and my son loved it. I found it a little bland even with the additions to seasoning. I also cooked it a little longer as the zucchini wasn't quite soft enough. Will make it again with more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dottie Schreck

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Izak1204
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Really easy to make, we will be making this recipe regularly. We decided to use 3 cups of zucchini, and used two eggs as well turned out really good enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Great starter recipe. I sauteed the onions and fresh garlic. Then added a 5 Italian cheese blend instead of cheddar. The zucchini was perfect, not mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
i used eggplant, two eggs, jarred minced garlic, salt pepper, this is fabulous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Found it very tasty with some little tweaks from reading other reviews. Have to say this is a great foundation to make many other recipes. Nice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andreiswife

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Plattsburgh, New York, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States