Cheesy Zucchini Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
5 stars with modifications. I toasted the bread a bit. I added minced garlic and seasoning salt. Mine cooked in HALF the time. Be careful. I would double the zucchini next time and add another egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
Pretty good, but not fabulous. If I make this again I will add some herbs - maybe thyme, some lemon juice, and less cheese and butter for a healthier dish. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
FABULOUS!! I loved this, hubby loved this, 18 month old loved this! Used some of the reviews to make this wonderful base recipe even better... used bottled minced garlic (2 tsp, we love garlic) an extra slice of bread, about a half cup more zucchini, 2 eggs, and I accidentally melted a half cup of butter, so I was naughty and added the whole thing :). I put 1/3 of the cheese mixed in the casserole sprinkled the rest on top. I added some Lawerys seasoning as well. Put in a 8x8 pan and cooked 20 minutes covered, 20 minutes uncovered. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chef.in.training

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. George, Utah, USA
Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
Try using toasted Panera's Tomato Basil bread for xtra flavor. Also, added 1/2t of Penseys Aleppo Pepper, 1/2t of Pensey's Italian seasoning and a few turns of freshly ground black pepper. I divided the cheese by putting 1/2 into the zucchini/onion mixture and the other half on the top. Put in a 11x7 baking dish. I kept it covered for 30 minutes and uncovered for 15. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
I really enjoyed this dish. I toasted the bread like other reviewers had suggested, and it came out crispy. I would make this again. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Very good, even my picky kids liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Very yummy. I added chicken to make it a complete meal. Even the kids liked it. I do think that next time I'll add less cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
I will caveat my comments by saying this recipe woudl be excellent exactly as written but due to some extra garden veggies we had on hand, my husbands love of spicy food and our desire to cut out some fat in our diet I made the following changes. It was excellent but I knwo the original would be excellent too. For those of you interested in the changes I made read on! I used rustic olive bread cubed and toasted. Skipped the butter and used 2 Tbsp Olive oil instead. Added a diced pimiento ( Spanish long green pepper), one diced fresh tomato, 2 eggs not 1, pinch oregano,rosemary and cumin. 2 garlic cloves in place of garlic salt as we love garlic. And as others noted I cut the cheese to 1 cup and sprinkled some red pepper flakes on top before baking. Excellent will definitely make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: El Puerto De Santa Maria, Andalucia, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
This was very yummy. I baked into a 9x9 pan - which was all I had available. The next time I will cube my zucchini into smaller pieces or perhaps shred. This is a keeper...thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Unlike other people who rate recipes, I try to do the recipe exactly as written...so I think this recipe was very good and easy to make. Everyone enjoyed and went back for more. I would recommend to others!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States