Cheesy Zucchini Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
I agree with another that a recipe is just guide line. After reading several reviews this what I came up with. The big difference was I added 2 plum tomatoes next time I will add more maybe half zucchini and half tomato. Used fresh garlic Andres some black pepper. Made this for a dinner with a few neighbors and told them they were going to be ginnea pigs. Every one loved and and wanted the recipe. I will be making this for my family reunion next weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
I used 1/2 bag of cheesy/garlic croutons and smashed them up alittle bit instead of the bread. My whole family raved about it. Will definitely make it again now that I have abumper crop of zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
We followed the recipe pretty closely, except added 2 eggs (instead of 1), used both yellow squash and zucchini, and mixed in 1# browned bulk sausage before baking. It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
This recipe was really quick and easy to make, and best of all, my toddler who hates everything I make actually asked for another serving! I did 3 eggs instead of 1, but other than that I followed the recipe exactly. Would have given it 5 stars except it seemed really salty, I will use less garlic salt next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Capezzali

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
I made this casserole for a bbq because i had a massive amount of zucchini left over from the farmers market, and no time to go to the store. it was quick & easy, and i think that almost every person at the bbq asked me for the recipe!! i was a little nervous because i didnt have enough chedder, and had to sub some mozz, and the only bread i had was whole grain bread. i also nearly doubled the recipe and mixed the cheese into the dish. Regardless, it came out excellent! i dont think ive ever gotten so many compliments on a dish, and its one of the easiest dishes ive ever made to share!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
I tried this recipe tonight as had lots of zucchini in fridge. I doubled the recipe all but the cheese. It turned out really nice, I did add a bit of mixed herbs as some said it was rather blah, it did the trick. I just had bread crumbs in the freezer so I used about 1cup for each slice. Also think next time will not uncover it as long, maybe 10 mins or so. Makes a really nice side dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cdnshaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
We loved this. Made this with left over french bread. I just eyeballed the recipe and realized I added too much bread so I added another egg. My husband couldnt get enough of this. I covered this with foil shaped like a tent over the casserole, then took the foil off half way through. I do not recommend this. The cheese and bread get a little hard and chewy. Next time I will just keep it covered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darthotto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Good side dish, not quick though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizemjw

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
I didn't really care for this recipe at all. The zucchini was great, but the bread/egg/cheese mixture I just didn't like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
This is a great way to use fresh summer zucchini! I had a few extra zucchini that I needed to use, so I added an extra egg and some breadcrumbs to the mixture. It was a hit! We will make it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States