Cheesy Zucchini Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
We followed the recipe pretty closely, except added 2 eggs (instead of 1), used both yellow squash and zucchini, and mixed in 1# browned bulk sausage before baking. It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
This recipe was really quick and easy to make, and best of all, my toddler who hates everything I make actually asked for another serving! I did 3 eggs instead of 1, but other than that I followed the recipe exactly. Would have given it 5 stars except it seemed really salty, I will use less garlic salt next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
I made this casserole for a bbq because i had a massive amount of zucchini left over from the farmers market, and no time to go to the store. it was quick & easy, and i think that almost every person at the bbq asked me for the recipe!! i was a little nervous because i didnt have enough chedder, and had to sub some mozz, and the only bread i had was whole grain bread. i also nearly doubled the recipe and mixed the cheese into the dish. Regardless, it came out excellent! i dont think ive ever gotten so many compliments on a dish, and its one of the easiest dishes ive ever made to share!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
I tried this recipe tonight as had lots of zucchini in fridge. I doubled the recipe all but the cheese. It turned out really nice, I did add a bit of mixed herbs as some said it was rather blah, it did the trick. I just had bread crumbs in the freezer so I used about 1cup for each slice. Also think next time will not uncover it as long, maybe 10 mins or so. Makes a really nice side dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cdnshaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
We loved this. Made this with left over french bread. I just eyeballed the recipe and realized I added too much bread so I added another egg. My husband couldnt get enough of this. I covered this with foil shaped like a tent over the casserole, then took the foil off half way through. I do not recommend this. The cheese and bread get a little hard and chewy. Next time I will just keep it covered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darthotto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Good side dish, not quick though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizemjw

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
I didn't really care for this recipe at all. The zucchini was great, but the bread/egg/cheese mixture I just didn't like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
This is a great way to use fresh summer zucchini! I had a few extra zucchini that I needed to use, so I added an extra egg and some breadcrumbs to the mixture. It was a hit! We will make it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
My hubby and I really enjoyed this! I used light cheddar cheese, adding 1/2 in the dish itself. I also just threw some garlic croutons in the food processor instead of using crumbs, so I could omit the butter in the topping. I added some garlic in with the zucchini. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
This was very tasty! I did decrease the cooking time after reading some of the comments. I cooked it for 30 minutes covered, then 15 to 20 minutes uncovered, which was plenty. As much as I love cheese, this was almost too much cheese in relation to the zucchini, so next time I make it, I will use around 3 cups of zucchini. I did mix most of the cheese into the dish, sprinkling the rest of it on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States