Cheesy Zucchini Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
I made as written - wasn't crazy about this! Kind of flavourless and some soggy patches (maybe my bread chunks were too big...) but it's quick and it used up some zucchini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaperWest

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cape Breton, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
I have never reviewed a recipe before but this was so good I had to! Even my two picky kids ate this one. Absolutly delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
i used minced garlic and whole wheat bread. baked in an 8x8 for the recommended time. i also used 1/2 the cheese but a bit more wouldn't hurt. My wife is not a veggie fan yet the leftovers are missing. I bet she took them to work...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THOMJANICE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring Hill, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
This was okay. Not great, but not bad either. I think stuffing would have been better than the little bit of bread. I also had to double the cheese, mixing some in with the zucchini mixture. It had a good taste, but it was very "vegetable" tasting. If you're looking to hide the veggies, this is not the recipe for you. There is another zucchini casserole on this site, I think its called "Chicken Zucchini Casserole"- it is MUCH better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
This was wonderful. I made it exactly as written, well maybe some extra cheese. My husband and I ate almost the entire thing. So tasty and easy. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
My husband ate it and he is not a veggie lover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ar4stall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
I really liked this, but of course with the changes I made...I doubled the zucchini, I was desperate to use a lot. I used croutons instead of bread and real garlic instead of garlic salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
This was very easy to put together. I followed "the bunny chef's" ideas and added the extra egg and used 3 cups of zucchini and placed it in an 8x8 pan sprayed with oil. Everyone loved it including the kids
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Grozier R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Hocking, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Need to spice it up a bit otherwise it wa ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NainInCandia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: College Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jacinan
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I cut this down to 2 servings Cause I used my toaster oven. Didn't have any chedder cheese so I used american square, swiss and velveta. the velveta got very done ( but my guy likes it like that) a nice side for any dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jacinan
Home Town: Stockton, California, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States