Cheesy Zucchini Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Ann
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
This was great. I used my homeade french bread. Thanks for posting. I planted 2 late zuccini plants for seed and I have more than enough of it now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Providence Forge, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
My Husband and I loved this recipe! We doubled it for the 9x13 pan, using 3 eggs, 1 large red onion, and only 2 cups of cheese (We used Mexican Four Cheese and it was amazing!). It was perfect!!! The only change we thought we should make after that was to use more Zucchini - 5 cups Zucchini or one Large Zucchini. Teenagers did not like the texture. Hubby and I ate more than 1/2 the pan ourselves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mints98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palmer, Alaska, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
This was better than I thought it would be. I added a few extra ingredients- can of diced tomatoes and some chopped green olives. I forgot the egg, but I don't know that it mattered. I think adding ground turkey or pork would turn this into a tasty entree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
It was ok, not really my proverbial cup of tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bellaire, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
I agree with another that a recipe is just guide line. After reading several reviews this what I came up with. The big difference was I added 2 plum tomatoes next time I will add more maybe half zucchini and half tomato. Used fresh garlic Andres some black pepper. Made this for a dinner with a few neighbors and told them they were going to be ginnea pigs. Every one loved and and wanted the recipe. I will be making this for my family reunion next weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
I used 1/2 bag of cheesy/garlic croutons and smashed them up alittle bit instead of the bread. My whole family raved about it. Will definitely make it again now that I have abumper crop of zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
We followed the recipe pretty closely, except added 2 eggs (instead of 1), used both yellow squash and zucchini, and mixed in 1# browned bulk sausage before baking. It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
This recipe was really quick and easy to make, and best of all, my toddler who hates everything I make actually asked for another serving! I did 3 eggs instead of 1, but other than that I followed the recipe exactly. Would have given it 5 stars except it seemed really salty, I will use less garlic salt next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
I made this casserole for a bbq because i had a massive amount of zucchini left over from the farmers market, and no time to go to the store. it was quick & easy, and i think that almost every person at the bbq asked me for the recipe!! i was a little nervous because i didnt have enough chedder, and had to sub some mozz, and the only bread i had was whole grain bread. i also nearly doubled the recipe and mixed the cheese into the dish. Regardless, it came out excellent! i dont think ive ever gotten so many compliments on a dish, and its one of the easiest dishes ive ever made to share!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
I tried this recipe tonight as had lots of zucchini in fridge. I doubled the recipe all but the cheese. It turned out really nice, I did add a bit of mixed herbs as some said it was rather blah, it did the trick. I just had bread crumbs in the freezer so I used about 1cup for each slice. Also think next time will not uncover it as long, maybe 10 mins or so. Makes a really nice side dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cdnshaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States