Cheesy Zucchini Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
I really liked this dish. I used toasted asagio french bread and cubed it. I should have diced the zuchini a little smaller, and probably would saute the onions before I mix them in. I served it with "Chickless Parmegan" (vegetarian) and the marinara sauce went really well with the zucchini casserole. It was good and I will certainly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Difficult to rate this one... we ate it, it was ok, good way to use up that zucchini from the garden... but I wasn't too impreseed. I would definitely like to try another zucchini casserole recipe. I think it might have been the bread that I didn't like too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I love this! I did make a few changes to the recipe to suit my taste and weight goals. I used whole wheat, low cal bread (45 cal/slice); low-fat margarine instead of butter, 1/4c of egg beaters instead of an egg and Fat Free Cheddar Cheese mixed in and Low Fat Mozzarella sprinkled on top. I also add 2 tsps of minced garlic and 1 tsp of cayenne pepper (I like some spice). These few changes dropped the calorie count to 191/serving and tastes amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Very tasty, loads of flavor and very quick and easy to make. I added some pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
This was EXCELLENT! I added some chili flakes and ground pepper, but otherwise I made it according the recipe. I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Amazing!! I made this gluten free by using Udi's white sandwich bread and was worried the GF bread would be soggy, but it turned out perfect. I also used half yellow squash and half zucchini, and added in cubed red potatoes. I did add salt, pepper, parsley, oregano, and thyme since the herb/spice ingredients looked a little bland. It was amazing and everyone in the house ate seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
This was really good! For the first time ever my husband ate something with zucchini! I made a few minor alterations for what I had on hand. 3 cups of zucchini, mixed in some mozzarella cheese and put a handful of sharp cheddar on top. Oh and I put it in a 8X8 pan and which seemed about right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Elizabeth Musgrove
Home Town: Wakefield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This is a solid recipe, but nothing over-the-top. I like that it is a well-rounded side, meaning it's a veggie and a starch so I don't need to make two sides. It's easy to prepare but does take a long time to bake. I used whole wheat bread, but I think white would've been better. I'd make it again if I had zucchini to get rid of.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
I rated this recipe a 4 because my husband and everyone at the church potluck absolutely loved this dish. I thought it was ok but my taste buds aren't 100% right now so I based the rating off of the reviews I received. I did adjust the recipe a bit because I tripled it and I never really measure anything. I did toast the bread first, added cheese to the mix and it sat in the fridge over night so that when it baked up it was almost like a cheesy bread casserole with zucchini (and yellow squash) here and there. I also added a bit of celery chopped really fine and a few additional spices. Aside from that, all else remained the same. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blueyedbrea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
This dish was absolutely delicious. I followed some other suggestions in the reviews and made with 5 slices of bread, 3 cups of zucchini and 2 eggs. Baked covered for 30 and uncovered for 20. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States