Cheesy Zucchini Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
I cheated and used stuffing mix and added a little bit of milk. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaddleClub09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
FABULOUS!! My husband and children devoured this dish~even the one that does not like zucchini! Added 1/4 cup red bell pepper, 1/2 cup of parmesan cheese and a little pepper to the zucchini mixture. I will be making this dish often!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lake Mary, Florida, USA
Living In: Piedmont, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
This recipe was very easy, and if you love eggplant and zucchini it's great! but if you only LIKE eggplant and zucchini, its okaaaaaay. My favorite part was the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vegetariancook123

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
This dish was awesome. I made it for a barbecue alongside a reliably good pasta/veggie mix and this dish was the one they demolished. I did make two changes I feel are necessary to the recipe, one being to toast the bread cubes. The egg/butter/cheese still coated the cubes and their crisp texture was perfect with the tender zucchini. I also melted the butter in a skillet, then cooked the chopped onion until soft but not brown. I can tell you from experience an hour at 350 won't take the raw bite out of the onions. The proportions of this dish were spot on and I have already been asked to make it again, thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Loved this recipe. I used salad croutons (much crunchier than even toasted bread) and did like another reviewer did - put half cheese in with all the ingredients, then added the last half of cheese when I removed the cover and baked for the last uncovered 30 minutes. Voila!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
This was AWESOME and EASY! Didn't take more than 10 minutes to prep and then you can relax while it bakes! I made it pretty much to the recipe but added 1 extra slice of bread, 1 extra TBSP of butter and 1 extra egg
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michelle
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
very simple, yet delicious! I liked that it was the kind of recipe you mix everything, set a timer, and forget about it! (till the timer goes off!) I toasted my bread cubes in the oven (350 degrees) until just starting to golden and I used different kind of cheese, Colby Monterrey was all we had in the fridge. This is the kind of thing that would be good with any cheese! easy, cheap, delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cambridge City, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Delicious and easy! The only changes I made was I toasted the bread and added half the cheese to the mixture and the other half on top. I will definitely make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Geneva, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
WAY too much bread for the amount of zucchini. If I make this again, I'll make sure to use less bread or maybe some crumbled ritz crackers instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Delicious. A tad over done veggies but still delicious to a person who hates mushy veggies. I changed things a little .... used GF bread crumbs (small amount as it was all I had), 3 C. zucchini, 2 eggs, 1/3 C. Cheddar cheese in mixture and 1 1/3 C. Cheddar cheese on top. I used a Pyrex dish 8" x 11" and baked it just under the required time. Next time I would add crushed or sliced garlic. What a wonderful find. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Wrzesinski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States