Cheesy Zucchini Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Everyone loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Cook til crunchy; DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
It surprised me how much I liked this. It's sort of like a poor man's easy quiche. Like other posters, I cooked my onions until transparency before adding them, along with some fresh garlic. I also toasted the bread crumbs, drizzled them with butter and layered them on top (mixing the cheese with the vegetables) in hopes that they wouldn't get soggy. They didn't. 45 minutes of cooking time was just right for me. Other than that, I followed the recipe--no seasoning salt or extra eggs required. My husband especially liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Husband said this was the most delicious zucchini casserole he's ever eaten. Did make a few changes due to my family's preferences. Added additional cup of zucchini, extra egg, used fresh crushed garlic, seasoned salt, mixed 1/2 of cheese with mixture, pinch of dried oregano & pinch of dried parsley. Baked in 8x8 casserole dish. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
It was good. The hubs loved it. I added some cajun seasoning on top just because I thought it could use a little extra spice. Will be making it again, probably will add sausage for a bit more substance. It was a little flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riverrose05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grant, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
I am not a great cook, but I had some zucchini to use and this sounded good. It WAS! My 17-year old said he wanted to have the leftovers the next day but there weren't any! I made it exactly as directed except I had shredded zucchini so I used that instead of cubing. Also, I found the 9x13 pan to be too big. Would use an 8x8 next time. We will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
I cheated and used stuffing mix and added a little bit of milk. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaddleClub09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
FABULOUS!! My husband and children devoured this dish~even the one that does not like zucchini! Added 1/4 cup red bell pepper, 1/2 cup of parmesan cheese and a little pepper to the zucchini mixture. I will be making this dish often!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lake Mary, Florida, USA
Living In: Piedmont, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
This recipe was very easy, and if you love eggplant and zucchini it's great! but if you only LIKE eggplant and zucchini, its okaaaaaay. My favorite part was the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vegetariancook123

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
This dish was awesome. I made it for a barbecue alongside a reliably good pasta/veggie mix and this dish was the one they demolished. I did make two changes I feel are necessary to the recipe, one being to toast the bread cubes. The egg/butter/cheese still coated the cubes and their crisp texture was perfect with the tender zucchini. I also melted the butter in a skillet, then cooked the chopped onion until soft but not brown. I can tell you from experience an hour at 350 won't take the raw bite out of the onions. The proportions of this dish were spot on and I have already been asked to make it again, thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States