Cheesy Zucchini Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I made this today for Christmas dinner at my niece's. I added minced garlic as some other reviewers mentioned. I doubled bread, zucchini, eggs but still just one sweet yellow onion and the 1/2 stick of butter was plenty. I toasted the bread (used gluten free for my niece, worked fine). I mixed some cheese in and then 1/2 way after removing foil added some to top. I used a foil 9x12 pan. It had wonderful flavor. Everyone enjoyed it very much. I will be making it again in an even larger quantity for a large potluck on NYE. I am going to try garlic croutons to make it even easier. Thank you DCI, this is one of my best keepers. Guaranteed I will be asked for this recipe at the potluck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
This was good. I added sausage to it and it was really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
This was great! I added yellow summer squash & used italian bread crumbs instead of bread and it was fine. I did season more since my family is used to well seasoned dishes & it came out perfect. I would definitely make again. I am trying to work out a way to add chicken breast on top to make a 1 dish meal. I will post if it comes out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sakura26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Delicious despite my mistake of mixing the cheese in with the egg,onion & spices. Next time I'll remember to put the cheese on top and it won't dry out. I added little slices of tomato from the garden and increased the egg to 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
GREAT!!! Loved it.... I did use whole bag of croutons instead of bread cubes and added garlic cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Used stove top stuffing instead of bread crumbs. Big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reading, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Alexandria, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
Just made it first time..was easy, quick,and good for zuchhini lovers. R u can substitute Squash..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
Fabulous! I added chopped fresh basil. I didn't have onions so I used fresh chives. I used a blend of cheeses including parmesan. The flavors worked really well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Everyone loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Cook til crunchy; DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States