Cheesy Zucchini Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
easy to prepare and i love it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by josie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewistown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Made this with seasoned bread crumbs, a little milk and some salt and pepper added and my husband liked it and my son loved it. I found it a little bland even with the additions to seasoning. I also cooked it a little longer as the zucchini wasn't quite soft enough. Will make it again with more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dottie Schreck

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Izak1204
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Really easy to make, we will be making this recipe regularly. We decided to use 3 cups of zucchini, and used two eggs as well turned out really good enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Great starter recipe. I sauteed the onions and fresh garlic. Then added a 5 Italian cheese blend instead of cheddar. The zucchini was perfect, not mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
i used eggplant, two eggs, jarred minced garlic, salt pepper, this is fabulous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Found it very tasty with some little tweaks from reading other reviews. Have to say this is a great foundation to make many other recipes. Nice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andreiswife

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Plattsburgh, New York, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I made this today for Christmas dinner at my niece's. I added minced garlic as some other reviewers mentioned. I doubled bread, zucchini, eggs but still just one sweet yellow onion and the 1/2 stick of butter was plenty. I toasted the bread (used gluten free for my niece, worked fine). I mixed some cheese in and then 1/2 way after removing foil added some to top. I used a foil 9x12 pan. It had wonderful flavor. Everyone enjoyed it very much. I will be making it again in an even larger quantity for a large potluck on NYE. I am going to try garlic croutons to make it even easier. Thank you DCI, this is one of my best keepers. Guaranteed I will be asked for this recipe at the potluck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
This was good. I added sausage to it and it was really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
This was great! I added yellow summer squash & used italian bread crumbs instead of bread and it was fine. I did season more since my family is used to well seasoned dishes & it came out perfect. I would definitely make again. I am trying to work out a way to add chicken breast on top to make a 1 dish meal. I will post if it comes out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sakura26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Delicious despite my mistake of mixing the cheese in with the egg,onion & spices. Next time I'll remember to put the cheese on top and it won't dry out. I added little slices of tomato from the garden and increased the egg to 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States