Cheesy Zucchini Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by asami
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
I used 4 slices of end of the wheat bread and 2 regular slices. 2eggs and the rest I followed the original recipe. Let me tell you!! IT WAS so good!!!! Top part of the bread was almost like croutons!!! I love it and everyone loved it. Thank you so much for the great and easy to make recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yokohama, Kanagawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
I tried this recipe tonight and found it very boring. It looks so good and just really had no flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by etucker5
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
This recipe was so easy I was tempted to over think it. It tasted great and my husband loved it. I would double it for a group dish as opposed to a family side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Loved this! Delicious! Like many others, I made a few changes: Used both zukes and yellow squash; added a little parmesan and a dash of cayenne to the mixture; sauteed the onion first; used a little more squash and a little less bread; AND, best of all....I added a topping of crushed cornflakes with a little butter after uncovering and baking some more. That really made it yummy! We will definitely have this often! I will try some of the ideas that I've seen here, like adding sausage to make a main dish meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
This was good, but not amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
I liked this recipe. I used a small onion instead of a large one and I added another 1/2 cup of zucchini, for a total of 2 1/2 cups instead of 2 cups. I also didn't have garlic salt so I just used some Happy Salt ( a salt mixture with garlic and other spices) and a little pepper. Like someone else said, I didn't think it would be very flavorful, but it really was. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Kuckuck

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jamestown, New York, USA
Living In: Bryan, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Excellent!!! Only change was to toast three pieces of loaf bread and then cube them. Also used Pepper Jack cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Today I cooked that recipe I using real garlic. Wow very good recipe thanks share this yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I use gluten free bread, and it is great! I have to double because my son wants leftovers to take back to college. Sometimes I sprinkle cooked bacon over the top. I like this recipe because it doesn't call for creamed soups, which is great if you can't have gluten.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
This was very tasty. I used 3 slices of sourdough type bread. I also used 2 eggs, 2 cups of cubed zucchini. I used 1 tsp minced garlic and 1 tsp salt, As well as the onion and butter. I followed the cheese and baking instructions. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States