Cheesy Zucchini Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
This was good, but not amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
I liked this recipe. I used a small onion instead of a large one and I added another 1/2 cup of zucchini, for a total of 2 1/2 cups instead of 2 cups. I also didn't have garlic salt so I just used some Happy Salt ( a salt mixture with garlic and other spices) and a little pepper. Like someone else said, I didn't think it would be very flavorful, but it really was. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Kuckuck

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jamestown, New York, USA
Living In: Bryan, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Excellent!!! Only change was to toast three pieces of loaf bread and then cube them. Also used Pepper Jack cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Today I cooked that recipe I using real garlic. Wow very good recipe thanks share this yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I use gluten free bread, and it is great! I have to double because my son wants leftovers to take back to college. Sometimes I sprinkle cooked bacon over the top. I like this recipe because it doesn't call for creamed soups, which is great if you can't have gluten.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
This was very tasty. I used 3 slices of sourdough type bread. I also used 2 eggs, 2 cups of cubed zucchini. I used 1 tsp minced garlic and 1 tsp salt, As well as the onion and butter. I followed the cheese and baking instructions. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
We cut the recipe in half. It says that this is a side dish that serves four, but that has to be wrong. I think this recipe easily feeds eight as a side. As a main dish, I could see it feeding four to six people. Another thing to watch out for is the size of zucchini dice you use. It isn't specified in the recipe. We used a 1/4" dice and it turned out really nice. It was tender, but not mushy. If we had cut the zucchini like we normally do, we would have ended up with undercooked zucchini. I think the amount of onion was just right, but my wife thinks there was too much. We both liked this recipe quite a lot. We will make it again, but I am looking forward to making a few additions. Bacon never hurt any recipe, and I wonder how cream cheese would work in this recipe, with cheddar still sprinkled on top, of course!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doc Simonson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Peter, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
The baking time took far longer than listed. Perhaps thin slices would bake faster. It was a little on the plain side. I recommend adding cooked diced chicken, two diced tomatoes, and some fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
I only gave it one star. followed the recipe to the T. Dry and now creaminess what so ever. I added a rue of butter, flour and milk. Hope I am able to salvage it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Awesome, great way to add zucchini to your menu. We ate it as a meal instead of a side, so I added some imitation crab meat that I diced up, 3 different types of cheese I had on hand, celery, onion, and a few dashes of Old Bay. Served it with hot rolls, and it was all gone but one little piece - that I have to add was even better after sitting in the fridge overnight! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sherry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States